We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big 10 Men's Basketball Tournament” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
125 S. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse) (Downtown Indianapolis)
317 917 2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 59 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Mililani, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big 10 Men's Basketball Tournament”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great venue! Good view from every seat. Good choice of food concessions.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    62
    13
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went with a friend of mine to see a concert here last year. Parking across the street was $25, but we drove under the bridge and it was only $5. There are several food places nearby, so you can park and walk around before the show starts. The place is huge and VERY nice. Lots of food and drink places all over the place, so you don't miss much of the show if you run to grab a bite to eat or a drink during the show. People are friendly. I like that they check bags for security reasons. I love this place!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great experience (concert!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great venue--we saw the Black Keys. It was a fantastic show and appeared to me that there were no bad seats. Sound quality was fantastic! It's a nice venue--my only complaint is that the refreshments were unusually expensive. There is no way to justify spending $8.25 on a Budweiser.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Conseco Fieldhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Is a beautiful colisium, I have been there for several events. I love going there its is just a well designed place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to View the Big Ten Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Sat right on the center coourt line the entire tournament, Had the time of my life. Row 20 Thie place was electrifying thoughout the entire 4 days. Despite the crowds the staff got everyone in quickly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankers Life Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bankers Life Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bankers Life Fieldhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.