We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rustic Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #6 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rustic Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here in early August and couldn't have been happier. The hotel interior is clean, modern, and has this dark wooden rustic charm you would see in an old loft. The rooms were HUGE and the high ceilings (20ft?) made it seem extra big. Everything was clean, the breakfast was robust, the service was friendly and accommodating. Easily one of the best places I've stayed in Indy and would recommend it to others.

Parking was a little expensive since they only offer valet service for $27. We parked in an overnight garage 3 blocks away for $12. There was another one nearby for $5 a day. Save yourself some money and park yourself since $27 was steep!

Room Tip: The first floor room had very high ceilings so I'm not sure what the other floors looked like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    80
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
74
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, NL, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. Easily walked to the entire downtown area, plus major sports/entertainment facilities, the canal, the zoo, shopping, etc. Rooms are clean and our side-alley room was very quiet, even with the weekend downtown activities happening outside. View wasn't much but that was not what we were looking for in a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is by no means perfect, almost every hotel has it's flaws, but for the price, the location, and the quality of service and staff this hotel get top marks.

The hotel is an old renovated factory/warehouse and it lends greatly to the ambiance and charm of the hotel, it has a touch of an older feel with all of the modern conveniences one would expect.

Pros
The Lobby - very well done, check in was pleasant and informative, sitting area not huge but nice enough - lots of extra seating in the dining area if needed. And of course the cookies are a nice touch.
The Room - Very, very spacious with 10-12 foot ceiling, it felt like it was 800 or so sq ft. Their was plenty of room for everything - this was bigger than my first apartment. There was never a crowded feeling at all - lots of room in the kitchen, living area and bedroom
The Staff - Everyone was spot on - very helpful across the board. When we had questions about things they knew where to go and hot to get there.
Valets - The Valets out front went above and beyond. They know the city and are very personable.
Breakfast - pretty good, standard but well done.
Location - close to the convention center, the basketball arena, and the football stadium. Walking distance to pretty everything you need.
Location 2 - lots of good places to eat and drink within a few blocks.
Rate - we got this huge room, in July on a Holiday weekend for $ 129 a night, a steal


Cons
Dinner - was okay, but seemed to lack some basics that could have made it better, such as you have stir fry chicken but you do not have sot sauce as a condiment. That is an easy fix - do it!
The room - okay this is kind weird because there were some flaws - and one was pretty major, but overall I could overlook them because everything else rocked A) Mirrored closet on rollers was off it's track and needed to be fixed (not a problem for me but could be for some) B) Bathroom needed a little TLC, tile was messed up in a few places (really just kinda made it more homey) C) Okay this is the biggie - when flushing the toilet, close the lid and hold the handle down all the way until it has flushed completely, if you just flick the handle it will shoot out a jet of air that creates a "burb" that will shoot contents into the air - HOLD DOWN THE HANDLE The entire time and it does not do this D) USB Ports by the bed did not work.
E) The View - we had one in the back and you overlook and alley

Note - Indy is a great pedestrian town, just around the corner is a bike rental station that allows you to go everywhere fairly cheaply, and you can turn the bike back in at any of their stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Homewood Suites in downtown Indianapolis is located close to major attractions and restaurants in Indianapolis. It's in a beautifully restored old building. The lobby is beautiful with a high ceiling and lots polished wood. Our suite was huge and the kitchen was fully equipped with cookware as well as some free microwave popcorn. Our room was quiet and the bed was clean, fresh and comfortable so sleep quality was good. The room was somewhat dark with only one small shuttered window in the bedroom. The window looked out on a narrow well of four brick walls so we wouldn't have used it anyway. That's fairly common in urban hotels. I missed natural light but we were able to use the many lighting options to give the room a warmer feel. The A/C was quiet and kept the room cool. The suite was clean except for some unnecessary potted artificial plants that seemed to hold onto dust. Otherwise, everything was spotless. Valet parking was efficient, as was the check-in process. Wanda at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel room. Beautiful high ceilings and tastefully decorated. The wine and snacks were delicious, as was the breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This motel was amazing. It was very beautiful inside. The rooms were very large and extremely clean. I did not notice a lot of noise in the room. The staff was extremely friendly. The lady that checked us in asked what we were doing and when we returned from the show, she remembered where we went and asked all about the show. The valet service was also great and they were all very helpful and friendly. Great location, great rooms, and a wonderful staff. I would stay here anytime I go to Indy!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a great hotel right close to the action of downtown Indy. It was very well run. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and had charm with the high ceilings in this historic building. The rooms were modern and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.