We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #6 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This motel was amazing. It was very beautiful inside. The rooms were very large and extremely clean. I did not notice a lot of noise in the room. The staff was extremely friendly. The lady that checked us in asked what we were doing and when we returned from the show, she remembered where we went and asked all about the show. The valet service was also great and they were all very helpful and friendly. Great location, great rooms, and a wonderful staff. I would stay here anytime I go to Indy!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    77
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
92
73
18
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a great hotel right close to the action of downtown Indy. It was very well run. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and had charm with the high ceilings in this historic building. The rooms were modern and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in downtown Indianapolis, IN. The suite was beautiful and spacious. The only problem was the noise from the room next door and the hallway. Otherwise, it was very nice. Had a great breakfast that was included. The area were the breakfast was served was very large which was nice during busy times. The hotel is pricey, more than we would normally pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed as a family of four for a week to attend a convention. We absolutely have nothing bad to say about our stay at Homewood Suites. The room was huge. We loved the sofa bed in the seating area which we used. The room was well cleaned every day. The complimentary breakfast was lovely and had lots of choice. The evening meal Mon-Thur was a bonus and you could have free wine or beer. A lovely touch. I personally didn't like plastic plates, knives and forks during the busy days, but being fussy. The hotel is central for everything. We used the pool once, which was warm and adequate. The fitness room was small but we only used it a little. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I am ever fortunate enough to return to Indianapolis.

Room Tip: We were on level 3 at the back of the hotel. We did not have any noise which others said they experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The building is an old warehouse/shoe factory...Exposed Beams etc. etc.
Valet Parking was great...$25(?) Extra
Check in was a breeze - Room was ready early.
Room was huge... Kitchen, Full Size Fridge, King Bed, Couch, etc...

As a smoker, I would suggest some kind of smoking area outside or on the roof, or a patio area somewhere beside right outside the front doors.

A FREE nightly dinner and FREE happy hour was served.
Beer, Wine, Main Course, Veggie, Starch, Snacks, etc. etc.

Valets/Doormen were top notch.

I found this place to be kind of sorta creepy...But in a Very Good Way!
It is designed to be an Extended Stay property and it seemed like half the guests were Corporate Gypsies/Yuppies...But we enjoyed and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel gives you what you pay for. The breakfast was a bit lacking, but adequate. The room was a bit dirty, and the fitness room was not cleaned at all during my stay. The valet parking isn't terribly overpriced, but I typically prefer a choice. The service was very courteous.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Whenever I go to Indy I like to stay here b/c the rooms are very nice and very big. The staff is very friendly every time you enter or leave. The complementary breakfast is very good with a variety of foods. I encourage people to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.