We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place in Downtown Indy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #6 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place in Downtown Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'm in Indianapolis for overnight stays 3 times per month, and only recently discovered this gem. Gorgeous suites with somewhere north of 12 foot ceilings in each room. Incredibly comfortable. Only nit is the breakfast. The good news is it's free. The bad news is the hot offerings are typically awful for my tastes. It's as if someone has a relationship with an onion distributor, because breakfast burrito day is practically a pita wrapped around an onion, and when scrambled eggs are offered, big chunks of onion can be found throughout. Not the breathe I want to have for days of meetings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    75
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
89
68
18
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of most of the night clubs in downtown Indy. It is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a hotel that is central to many of the night time hot spots, yet the hotel is quiet and classy. You may walk to the mall and Monument Circle very easily. Lots of great places to eat are nearby, especially the Old Spaghetti Factory which is right across the street from the hotel. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be returning again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You are going to be shocked when you see your room. Our son said "I want to stay here for a long time!) It is very spacious, with really high ceilings. I would guess they are 15 feet high--not sure. We loved this place and it was really comfortable. We got a really good group rate which made it even better for how nice it was. You can walk to the Circle Monument or any number of places in just minutes. Easy to get in and out because it's not one of those enormous hotels. I will never stay anywhere else in Indianapolis again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great downtown location. Stayed here for a big swim meet. Rooms are large, very clean, love the high ceilings. Staff is very kind and caring~our swim team filled the hotel and staff was very accommodating. Work out facility was small, but did the job. Nice pool area. Over all nice, clean accommodating property, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When your GPS tells you your destination of Homewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown is on your right, you probably won't believe it. Instead of a generic, normal hotel, you see a historic downtown building which just happens to have a Homewood Suites sign. You go inside, and you are even more surprised by the super high ceilings, the well designed lobby, and nice furnishings. Even the business center looks like a room in a fancy downtown loft or law office.

When you get to your room, and you are greeted with those same amazing high ceilings and all the comforts that Homewood Suites always offers - full kitchen, separate living and sleeping space - you think you have it made. You finally have that downtown cool loft you have been meaning to move into... at least for a night!

We were in town to go see the New York Knicks vs the Indiana Pacers. The hotel was less than a block away. It is about 2 blocks from the Colts stadium, a block or two from the mall, and surrounded by all kinds of eating options all within walking distance.

Room Tip: The high ceilings stop on the 3rd floor, so try and get a room on 1, 2, or 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location downtown. We only live an hour away, but were going out in downtown and couldn't have choosen a better location, walkable to everything. Rooms were nice, loved the exposed brick and beams and super high ceilings. Love the fact they kept the style of the old building. Service was great, breakfast was nice, had good variety, etc. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Just finished a 7 day stay at this property. The initial check in was a little rough (I booked a 1 bedroom but got a studio suite instead). Once I got to the room my disapointment went away. Great property, fantastic staff(knew my name and called me by name for entire stay ) and the meals provided were great too. So from one of your honors members, I will suggest to all my colleagues and others traveling to Indy to stay here. Kudos to the entire Homewood staff for making me feel at home !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.