We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel; close to everything in downtown Indy; would definitely stay there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Rossville, Indiana
1 review
“Very nice hotel; close to everything in downtown Indy; would definitely stay there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of most of the night clubs in downtown Indy. It is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a hotel that is central to many of the night time hot spots, yet the hotel is quiet and classy. You may walk to the mall and Monument Circle very easily. Lots of great places to eat are nearby, especially the Old Spaghetti Factory which is right across the street from the hotel. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be returning again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You are going to be shocked when you see your room. Our son said "I want to stay here for a long time!) It is very spacious, with really high ceilings. I would guess they are 15 feet high--not sure. We loved this place and it was really comfortable. We got a really good group rate which made it even better for how nice it was. You can walk to the Circle Monument or any number of places in just minutes. Easy to get in and out because it's not one of those enormous hotels. I will never stay anywhere else in Indianapolis again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great downtown location. Stayed here for a big swim meet. Rooms are large, very clean, love the high ceilings. Staff is very kind and caring~our swim team filled the hotel and staff was very accommodating. Work out facility was small, but did the job. Nice pool area. Over all nice, clean accommodating property, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When your GPS tells you your destination of Homewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown is on your right, you probably won't believe it. Instead of a generic, normal hotel, you see a historic downtown building which just happens to have a Homewood Suites sign. You go inside, and you are even more surprised by the super high ceilings, the well designed lobby, and nice furnishings. Even the business center looks like a room in a fancy downtown loft or law office.

When you get to your room, and you are greeted with those same amazing high ceilings and all the comforts that Homewood Suites always offers - full kitchen, separate living and sleeping space - you think you have it made. You finally have that downtown cool loft you have been meaning to move into... at least for a night!

We were in town to go see the New York Knicks vs the Indiana Pacers. The hotel was less than a block away. It is about 2 blocks from the Colts stadium, a block or two from the mall, and surrounded by all kinds of eating options all within walking distance.

Room Tip: The high ceilings stop on the 3rd floor, so try and get a room on 1, 2, or 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location downtown. We only live an hour away, but were going out in downtown and couldn't have choosen a better location, walkable to everything. Rooms were nice, loved the exposed brick and beams and super high ceilings. Love the fact they kept the style of the old building. Service was great, breakfast was nice, had good variety, etc. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just finished a 7 day stay at this property. The initial check in was a little rough (I booked a 1 bedroom but got a studio suite instead). Once I got to the room my disapointment went away. Great property, fantastic staff(knew my name and called me by name for entire stay ) and the meals provided were great too. So from one of your honors members, I will suggest to all my colleagues and others traveling to Indy to stay here. Kudos to the entire Homewood staff for making me feel at home !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyBouldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to Indy for a Cheerleading competition a few weeks ago. Stayed here. Nice comfy beds, hugs spacious room,full size kitchen!!!! Love this place!
Then breakfast is to die for. There were several choices and if they were out of something the staff was quick to get something else.
The location is easy to get to all kinds of restaurants around the area.
I can't wait to stay here again next year!!!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundi4RCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,673 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing