We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND COUTEOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Indianapolis to your Saves list
Conrad Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey Shore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND COUTEOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We return each year and it is always a pleasure to spend our time there. So close to everything we need and more! The bedding is the most comfortable, the staff goes out of their way and the Capital Grill has the best breakfast anywhere, not to mention lunch and dinner! Met some famous folks in that restaurant, sure keeps us coming back! The complementary water and apples are a plus! Thank you Conrad, you do it well!

Room Tip: Even their worst rooms, if they have any, are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write another detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are elated to hear that you continue to return to Conrad Indianapolis every year.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    162
    47
    23
    5
See reviews for
101
265
58
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Beds are very comfortable, rooms nicely appointed. It has great restaurant on property. Use the valet they are awesome. Great location centrally located to everything downtown Indy from the Colts to the Pacers to the Indians. Everything within walking distance. Great night life all around Staff is exceptional from doorman to concierge. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent weekend getaway. I am excited to hear that our location, amenities and service made your experience such a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Conrad here soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed in Indianapolis a few times on business, and recently stayed at The Conrad for the first time due to a corporate rate agreement with the company I was there to meet with.

The Conrad is a very high quality hotel. All of the things you might associate with a quality hotel room are there: attentive staff, spacious lobby, restaurant, lavish room finishes, comfortable bed, etc. Where the Conrad shines, in my opinion, is in the details. We happened to be visiting Indy during a rainy period, and I was happy to find a complimentary umbrella in my room for my use during the trip. In room coffee has become a standard, but a Keurig was a nice upgrade. Coffee was also available in the elevator lobby in the morning, along with complimentary newspapers, all of which are nice conveniences for a business traveller.

Above all else, the room was dark, comfortable and quiet all night, and I had one of the best night's sleep I've had while traveling in some time.

Location is very good as well, walking distance from many great restaurants and retail opportunities. There is also an automated electric car rental station just down the street that I didn't make use of, but others might find useful.

All in all, it was a very pleasant hotel experience. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am elated to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations as a business traveler. We are truly proud of the details that have made your experience with us such a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis in the future!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Conrad is an exceptional hotel. This place even smells great . The rooms are gorgeous with a very large LG flat screen tv, a sofa, a nice desk, and a Keurig coffee maker. The bathrooms have a smaller tv, tiled shower with double shower heads, a bath, large vanity, robes/slippers, and even a scale. The hotel has everything you could ask for. My only complaints were that the bed was too soft for my preference and they did not provide paper coffee cups for the in-room Keurig to take my coffee to go. Although there is coffee to go available for free in the lobby along with the local paper, WSJ, and New York Times. This place excels in its customer service. I left my phone in a cab and the concierge not only located my phone using the "find my phone" app, but also personally drove over to the taxi depot to retrieve it for me. The hotel also provided us with mimosas in the lobby while we waited for him to return. This hotel ranks in the top 5 places I have stayed at worldwide. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take great pride in the service we provide to each of our guests, and I am elated to hear that our team played such a vital role in your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Indianapolis and making the Conrad your home away from home here in the Circle City!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff very nice. Room excellent. Unhappy to have to pay for daily internet access. Food and room service excellent. Valet excellent. Very accommodating hotel. Pool and fitness center excellent. I would recommend this hotel in the future and plan on staying again. Front desk staff very helpful even with a medical emergency.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Jennifer. I am happy to hear that our team was accommodating and helpful during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to exceed your expectations in the future!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

From the time you arrive at the front door you are treated as an honored guest. If you have stayed there before, they know when you check-in.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. You are provided with bottles of water, a great coffee machine (also tea) and a minibar with nice selections. The furniture is comfortable including a nice sized sofa (loveseat) a full sized desk, large screen TV, bathroom had a scale (nice touch) and a full shower and separate tub with a removable spray hose as well. Pleasantly decorated and NOT overly done.

The continental breakfast provided in the Capitol Grille is wonderful, coffee/tea, a nice dish of fresh mixed berries, and 4 or 5 small VERY freshly made pastries. More than enough to get your day started.

I stay there every year at this time and it is a very welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: generally a very quiet hotel, although I would ask for a room not facing Illinois street. The week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that our service and amenities have made such an impact on your experience in Indianapolis.

We hope to make the Conrad your home away from home here in the Circle City! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel is situated in the center of Indianapolis. Very close to restaurants and shops.
The atmosphere of the Conrad is the same you will expect in a very high class hotel in Paris. The staff makes sure that you are looked after properly.
There is a full equipped gym in the hotel. As I work out and run quite a lot, I from time to time are having a sports massage in the hotels where I stay and at the Conrad I had a very good deep tissue massage. I can definitely recommend to use the spa facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and in a very high standard. There is also a very good wine bar with a very wide selection of good wine from all over the world.
The restaurants at Conrad are offering a good breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am elated to hear you enjoyed the perfect hotel experience here at Conrad Indianapolis!

We are excited to welcome you back and exceed your expectations again in the future.

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.