We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Meet Expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Indianapolis to your Saves list
Conrad Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade/Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Didn't Meet Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were very excited about staying at the Conrad. Valet service did a great job directing us. The front desk quickly confirmed our reservation and gave us the key to our room. Once we arrived in a room, we were hustling to make a wedding. We quickly noticed that their was no soap, shampoo, etc. in the room. We notified the hotel that we quickly needed soap. After 10 minutes, we had to call again. The soap, shampoo, etc. did not arrive for 15 minutes. Then we called down to get our car ready from the valet. We were told the car would be waiting for us. When we arrive at the valet, the car was not there. We had to wait another 10 minutes for the car and we had to rush to make the wedding. Normally I don't complian. From the Conrad, we paid for great service, which wasn't delivered. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel.

We take a great deal of pride in meeting our guest's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your feedback, Brian.

Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    143
    42
    21
    3
See reviews for
90
237
56
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wanted to take my wife some place nice for her birthday, The Conrad didn't disappoint. The location in the heart of downtown makes this the perfect place to explore donwntown from. There are plenty of great places to dine very close by not to mention The Captial Grill next door. The city circle is only a block away with the downtown mall across the street and if you're there for a Pacer or Colt game it would be an easy walk to either.

Inside you're greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. You need to use your room key to get the elevator to go up which is a little added security. The room is spacious and the finishing touches in the room make it special. You've got robes and slippers for your use, the AC/heater is the quietest I've ever not heard at a hotel. The bed is plush with bedding to match. The bathroom is very nice, it has the separate shower and tub with very highend fictures. It also has a TV if you don't want to miss anything. If you desire there is a fridge and a few things to eat but make sure you look at the prices first, $6 for a water is a little high to me. That said a beer from there or down at the bar would cost you the same.

Overall great stay and we would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please let us know the next time you plan on visiting - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and were very impressed. The location is great and the room was very classy. The room was fairly large and so was the bathroom. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub so both of us could bath at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Kelly! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis - we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I loved this hotel - very nice stay. The room was large and had a whirlpool tub with a TV in the bathroom! I felt like I was on vacation even though I was traveling for business, and it also has very good government rates too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, Sarah! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know the next time you are back in the Circle City.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love Conrad hotels and was excited to stay here. The room, hotel amenities and public spaces did not disappoint. We did have a few strange security incidences with the cleaning staff in our hotel room (one night they left the door wide open after turn-down service and we had to involve the Security team) but nothing was stolen. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Indy and need to be downtown for a game or a meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Karen. We truly value the input of each of our guests! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and are glad to hear a solution was achieved. Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis - we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent stay in Indianapolis. Great location. Hotel staff was very courteous. Wish we would have had time to enjoy more of the things that the hotel had to offer. I will certainly stay here the next time I am in Indy. Valet parking was a bit high at $35 but it did offer in and out at no charge which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, Assistant General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Matthew. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please let us know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Gregg McQuillan
Assistant General Manager
gregg.mcquillan@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed here twice this summer for weddings, and have loved the experience both times. The rooms are lovely and spacious, with fantastic modern amenities. The rooms have a nice sitting area, which really adds a lot to the comfort of the room. The hotel itself is great, and the spa and pool are well worth a visit. And I must say, the staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful - they have all the friendly Midwestern charm, and are very accommodating with requests. Its location just off the circle makes it incredibly convenient to shops and downtown restaurants (it's nice that it's attached to the Circle Centre mall, but that mall has declined so significantly in recent years... it's sort of depressing! But obviously that has nothing to do with the Conrad). Such a pleasant place to stay, all around!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.