We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take advantage of the pool/spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Indianapolis to your Saves list
Conrad Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade/Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #3 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, IL USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Take advantage of the pool/spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Conrad several times over the past few years when we visit family in the area. One of the things we like the most is the spa/pool which is complementary with the room. It has a great lap pool with jacuzzi, steam room, sauna & comfortable locker rooms. They include some extra touches you'd expect at a spa like robes, bottled water & fully stocked toiletries. Sometimes there's a few people but we often have the pool to ourselves.

If I was forced to say something negative I might say that it's not trying to be very hip and at worse perhaps could be a bit stuffy. But I think that comes with serving an older, more upscale crowd. The service is very friendly, professional and not at all pretentious. The facilities are modern and clean. We had a situation where one room was not to our liking due to a strange smell. We called the desk and they immediately moved us to a new room with apologies and meal vouchers - way beyond what I would have expected.

I'd recommend going here if you want a little bit of luxury. The location is perfect for walking all around the circle area of downtown.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and furthest from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    143
    42
    21
    3
See reviews for
90
238
56
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent hotel and service! Very quiet and relaxing even when booked to capacity. Very nice bathroom with huge shower and deep separate tub. Rooms well appointed, clean, and good size. Beds were very comfortable. Pool and hot tub area very relaxing and quiet with apples and water provided poolside near deck chairs padded so well that they felt like beds. We enjoyed ordering turn down tea service as well. Most guests seemed to be business travelers however as a family with two small children we felt welcome there by both guests and staff. All staff was very friendly and happy to help as well as recommend dining and recreation choices in the area. Floor two connects to the mall atrium which is very convenient. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Second stay here - this last one was better than the first.
I took a moment to drop by the spa and health club. Complimentary Sauna and Steam Room were nice, glad I utilized it this time. Rooms are small, but well appointed and clean. Good bedding, robes, soaps, coffee, etc.
Downstairs breakfast at Captial Grille was excellent, if not a bit pricey (with HHonors Diamond "free" continental breakfast, it was still almost $20 additional for two of us - but great, and the manager at the CG went out of his way to make us feel valued. Kudos to that gentleman as well as our server.
There was a coupon for some free drinks in the lobby, but it's a bit... cold and again small, not anywhere you'd want to hang out and people-watch or have a conversation - this place could use a lounge on a top floor. Really would make the property shine. Front desk staff great.
PS: Why no little stuffed animals like the international Conrads have waiting for you in the rooms?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here spur of the moment with my son and daughter. Beautiful property, excellent service. We were assigned an "accessible" double room which had a huge bathroom with TV, separate roll-in shower and large bathtub. Spacious bedroom - Beds were two full (not queen size) but very comfortable. My kids loved the large flat screen tv. Valet parking was efficient - no free wifi in rooms though...We will stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A perfect downtown location is the setting for this gem of a hotel. Service is first class. The Tastings Wine Bar is very nice. Our room was VERY comfortable. Breakfast at the Capitol Grille was a real plus although a waiter failed to remove the $10 voucher credit from our bill and I didn't notice until after check-out. My own fault really for not catching it. You have your choice of newspapers (NY Times, WSJ or USA Today) delivered to your door each morning. (Live it up, ask for 2 or all 3!) The $35/night for overnight valet parking is something one needs to be aware of. NYC prices in Indianapolis are not a welcome thing. The valet and bellman personnel were uniformly polite and the facility is immaculate. A young staffer we encountered told us she is proud to work there! I can see why. This Conrad is well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms probably have better views based on our stay in room 1609.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I love to stay here when we come to Indianapolis. The staff is always friendly and always looking for ways to assist. The location could not be better for any downtown events. This is also the hotel to stay at if you want to do any celebrity watching. Almost every time we have stayed here we have spotted celebrity athletes, comedians, and broadcasters. The basic rooms are not spacious but they are adequate. The bathrooms are large and have a large bathtub and TV mounted. The Conrad also has some of the best bedding of any hotel chain I have stayed at. You can do better on price but not on service or amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is ideally located within walking distance to many restaurants and is very well maintained. The rooms are larger than average and you cannot go wrong with this hotel for a downtown stay. Service was very professional and help was there if needed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.