We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Indianapolis to your Saves list
Conrad Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade/Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Adelaide
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Deserves its Trip Advisor rating. Great service from all the staff. Large and modern rooms. Bathrooms are amazing with double shower heads - probably the best shower I've ever had! Conference facilities and food are first class. Restaurant highly recommended if you like steak. Well located. Never stayed at a Conrad hotel before, but certainly will again after this experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    141
    42
    21
    3
See reviews for
89
237
56
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here twice in April. From first to last contact, the staff was on their A-Game: friendly, attentive, and conscientious. The hotel was clean, well appointed and efficiently run. It adjoins Tastings Wine Bar and the Capital Grille, so one does not have to venture too far for entertainment/dining.

My stay here restored my faith in the ability of Conrad to provide good service in the midwest. I have stayed twice at the Chicago Conrad, and my experience there, both times, was rather disappointing, so I did not hold out much hope for Indianapolis. Was I ever wrong! Again, the attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff make this a stellar property.

The only complaints I have are as follows:
--As a top-notch property, it attracts the NBA teams and the papparazzi and autograph seekers.
--Parking downtown is a pain, so be prepared to fork out $30 per day. When NBA team busses block the entrance, this becomes a real hassle.
--Room service failed to make up the room, but a phone call rectified that very quickly at 6pm.

I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Avoid when Pacers have a home gaem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went to the Conrad on a surprise birthday trip, and stayed in one of the suites. It has a great location, the beds were comfortable, and someone has wonderful taste in artwork. The decor itself was very nice but a bit hotel-like; the bathtub was one of the best I've ever been in in and American hotel, and overall the suite was furnished with everything we needed. The staff had a very helpful attitude, which the execution didn't always match (e.g., we left a bag with them for security since the room safe wasn't working, and it took them about 15 heart-stopping minutes to locate it afterwards; we asjed for ice, and they took half an hour to bring it up to the room). The only meal we ate in the hotel was breakfast, but that was quite good and met our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Hotel great, very clean and friendly staff.

The transporation they provide is very poor. the driver patrick smelled of marijuana, was very on edge, i was actually on edge that he could even drive. he was on his cell phone cursing and yelling. for an upscale hotel you would think they would screen the driver's!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Extremely friendly and helpful..........even the custodians and maintenance guys we saw. Exceptionally clean. The Wine tasting restaurant and Capital Grille are both right there and both are very friendly with delicious food and superb service. Beds very comfortable and sheets are extremely soft and pleasant. Very easy to get over to the mall without having to walk outside. Not too many Conrad hotels in the US.........I would highly recommend trying this one.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I was at the hotel for meetings and really enjoyed my visit. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were plush and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This is my second stay at the Conrad, and I was as impressed the second time around as I was the first.

The hotel was full for a conference, yet the hotel never felt crowded. Our room was well-appointed and immaculate, and the amenities superb. The conceirge helped us locate a special restaurant for my husband's birthday dinner, and made reservations for us. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast in the Capital Grille, served by a smiling server who actually seemed to enjoy being at work.

I have recommended the Conrad to my company's training team. It's a great hotel in a wonderful location!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.