We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park

Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park
3850 Depauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-872-9790
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 196 things to do in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical explosion of year round water fun where you'll find an island full of squirts, sprays, slides and surprises. No matter the season, it's alway summery inside Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park. Drift lazily around the park on our leisure river. Relax in our spas or explore Castaway Bay Interactive Island. Then hold on tight for the ride of your life on two 40-feet tall by more than 267-feet long aqua whiz tube slides. These slides shoot guests outside the water park, around the building and back inside the park... before final splashdown into the plunge pool. The not-so-faint-of-heart can climb aboard the 40-feet tall x 388-feet long super flume slide sending them spiraling throughout the park. It is pulse-pounding excitement for those who dare! In between all of the splishing and splashing, discover lots of fun at Crazy CoCo's Arcade, Calypso Cafe and Caribbean Cove Hotel's separate indoor recreation center featuring billiards and a putting green. Make a BIG splash or make a little splash, Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park offers plenty of splashtacular fun for guests of all ages!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Pleasant Plain, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Lobby was the only nice feature of this hotel. The water was cold, the customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. The TV remote was not working and the toilet overflowed. It was very disappointing. We drove 3 hours and it was a waste of money! The food court was dirty and the pizza wasn't very good. Lots of hair on the bed sheets and I am pretty sure there was blood stains on the window treatments. We would never go back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I apologize for your experience at our facility. We are constantly seeking ways to improve for our customers and guests. Thank you for your critique, we will use it to continue to improve our facility and experience for the guests. I hope in the future you give us another chance to change your perception of our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    34
    40
    168
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Everyone was very friendly from the owner on down! WILL definitely go again! Got a great deal from Groupon and was worried at first, but was so happy with the hotel and deal! Water Park, restaurant and room were all clean and had no problems! Had fun at both the pool and lounge! Great spot! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had a good time at our facility. We strive each and every day for every guest to have your experience. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The lobby looks nice at least...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The outside of this hotel is not inviting at all. We were surprised when we walked into the lobby, it looked very nice. The front desk was nice and let us check in a little early. We walked into the hotel hallway and were shocked at how dirty, drab and outdated it was. The elevator was quite scary. Our hotel room was poor. Behind the door was plywood attached to the wall to protect the wall from the doorknob (you couldn't have even painted it?!?) Half of the lamps didn't work. The tv wouldn't come on, when we called no one showed up to fix it so my husband fixed it himself. The bathtub was rusty, we had to hold the handle down on the toilet to get it to flush, the sink had no stopper in it, the tile in the ceiling was crusty, there was no trashcan in the bathroom, one of the towels was stained. Not even a coffee maker in the room. The whole room looked and felt old & outdated.
The water park is a joke!! Very disgusting & poorly ran! The atrium pool area was actually very nice. We noticed a lot of the rooms towards the center of the atrium looked empty but yet they stuck us in a corner on the top floor. The pizza was awful, the breakfast "buffet" was terrible. The restaurant we sat in to eat the breakfast was dirty. Will never go back here!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I apologize for the condition of your room. You are right, that is unacceptable. Please know we are take this seriously and want each and every customer to have a great and comfortable experience. We are constantly improving our operations and hope that you give us another chance to change your opinion. Have a wonderful Holiday and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Extremely Terrible.. This place has went from Great to Terrible since Holiday Inn is no longer associated with them.. When contacted Holiday Inn about the Hotel, they informed me that this is the reason they are no longer affiliated with this Hotel. Please do not waist your money!! There are several Hotels that are cheaper that have better service, cleaner rooms, better staff, and much cleaner indoor water park.. To top everything off, they charged my card double for the room and it took two weeks to get my proper credit on my credit card.. Do not every give them your credit card unless you know exactly how much they are charging..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I apologize for your experience with our hotel. As for our rooms, we have been in the process of renovating the rooms and have completed a whole floor and will continue to do so. I apologize if our customer service was lacking, we are constantly evaluating our employees and will look into why you were not given top service. I hope in the future you might reconsider us and give us another chance to improve your experience. Thank you for the constructive criticism, and letting us know the areas we can improve on. Have a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Blood stained bedding!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Do not waste your money at this place! The hotel stay was extremly over priced for the quality that is here. No refrigerator in the rooms, no coffee maker, they wouldn't give us a roll away bed or crib! Every ice machine was empty. No continental breakfast. Room 450, the bedding had a 3 inch blood stain! And the staff acted like it was an enormous inconvienience to have the sheets changed! The waterpark was a huge disappointment, they were out of towels for most of the duration, the water was freezing, too cold to stay in more than 15 minutes at a time and entry fee is an additional $15 per person, on top of the stupidly expensive room.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I apologize for the experience you had at our facility. We take our customers satisfaction seriously and our goal is to make each and every guest happy and comfortable. We are constantly updating policy and procedures to all hotel departments to make sure that we can meet that goal. I hope in the future you can give us another chance to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.