We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside

Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside
8711 River Crossing Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46240
317-574-0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #484 of 2,023 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you are seeking a good menu, fun surroundings, and a taste of nightlife, then this is a good option if you are stuck in this area. They often have music on their patio, and it is a wonderful place to watch a game. Family friendly as well. This area does not boast much that isn't a chain. Champps is a chain as well, but a good one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    13
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Girls weekend dinner and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose Champps because we could walk from our hotel on a girls weekend. We had been before and new they had a large variety. They were able to accomodate our large group and there was enough variety for everyone. One of the girls had poor service as they forgot her drink but overall good service for a large group. They also have outdoor music and drinks if we wanted to go enjoy after dinner. I had a great salmon dish but they also have good bar food choices along with salads and some lighter options.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxxboy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short skirts do not mean good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I think bartenders should keep a check on those seated at the bar and when their glass is empty ask about a refill. Here they continually chat among themselves without regard to their guests. Three bartenders here and they can't take care of 7 total guests but they can carry on a host of conversations with other servers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ugh!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our waiter was loud as if he thought we were hard of hearing. He had sweat dripping off of his head. He kept reaching over my head to serve the people across the table.
The air conditioning was not working because it was hot and muggy inside.
The food was ok ...can't really comment since I had kung pao chicken with out chicken. It was a greasy mess of peanuts and rice plus a small amount of veggies. It is hard when restaurants dont have a vegan/vegatarian choice on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“American bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Yes it is American Bar, food to fat, sport at ever turn, beer too cold to taste anything. But it is safe and friendly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside also viewed

 
 

Been to Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.