We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, but not organized to run like an experienced restaurant.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday - East 96th Street

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday - East 96th Street
8133 East 96th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46256-1012
317-842-8368
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #572 of 2,023 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“OK food, but not organized to run like an experienced restaurant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was friendly, but from that point onwards it was a less than happy experience. Poorly timed delivery was the hallmark of the visit. Nothing seemed to connect as the drinks weren't served together, the food came out in small drabs, the last items were cold and in general this restaurant seems to have taken a massive slide downwards. The salad bar was first rate but that is the only bright spot in a shabby dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Food Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were there tonight, and everything was bad. Three of us ordered the Triple Prime Burgers, our grandson had the kids burgers. The Triple Prime were definitely not Prime meat by any sense of the word. We have had much better burgers that were ground chuck. It is really shameful to try and pass something off as prime meat when it clearly isn't !!! We have been there once before when the burgers may have been Prime - they were better. But, tonight they were not. It also took longer than a half hour to get our food. Come on, over 35 minutes for burgers, when there were only about 4 tables in the place. We arrived about 4:30 pm, ordered at 4:45 pm. About 5:25pm our food arrived. Immediately after our food arrived two servers started pulling the adjoining booths out and cleaning. At one point the booth directly across from us was pulled out from the wall, and landed about 6 inches from my shoulder. This does not make for a very pleasant dinning experience. The noise and the commotion was very unpleasant.
Will not be going back !!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ate here because it was across the street from our hotel the Comfort Inn in north Indianapolis but was glad we did. It was a stormy night and we were greeted warmly and seated promptly. This was the evening following the big race. The very reasonable menu included the option of a plentiful salad bar which we took. The bar had lots of fresh spinach and colorful lettuce not iceberg. It also had toppings galore and less healthy salads. Nice. It was a hard choice but I opted for one of less than $15 meals the small steak and coconut fried shrimp. The steak was cooked medium rare as requested and shrimp was excellent especially lime flavored dip sauce. My other side was spaghetti squash. My husband had roasted salmon and a large baked potato. Our meals were presented nicely and the server was quite attentive even though we only got water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sweet Valentine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our valentine dinner at this Ruby Tuesday location on 96th street. The service was very good and the menu had many low calorie options for health-conscious individuals. Don't let this be a deteriant because the menu includes many choices for just about everyone including children. I must say that the salad bar was one of the freshest and well stocked I've experienced in a long time. Reasonably priced. If anything, the place needs some touching up. Starting to show some age.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We regularly eat at this Ruby Tuesday and have never been disappointed. The host(ess)es and wait staff are great! We love the food with its many healthy options. The salad bar is always looking fresh and is kept clean. And it is really hard to resist the great desserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday - East 96th Street also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday - East 96th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday - East 96th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.