We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Damonds Grill

Damonds Grill
6990 E. 21st Street, Ramada Indianapolis East, Indianapolis, IN 46219
317-359-5341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,218 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

No-one in this place seemed to care. The hostess had a terrible attitude and was in a bad mood. Our waitress was lovely but the other girl working the tables next to ours was totally unsuited for her job (to put it nicely). The bar was out of alot of basics. The food was edible, only just. I think I heard one of the staff say that this restuarant is going and will be replaced with something else. Perhaps that is why no-one in the joint could give a toss.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were there on a Friday night but they didn't really seem too busy. We waited for about 20 minutes and asked twice before we were given a menu. We were then in a time crunch and didn't have time to even have water delivered to the table.We just ordered a salad to go. The salad was good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not open during Super Bowl week??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The restaurant and bar were closing at 9:30pm during the week of Super Bowl. We went there after work and were told they were closing because it wasn't busy enough?
I wouldn't go back because of that attitude.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Sad to see it like this.. Used to be much better!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We went during primetime dinner hours. 6:00 pm on Thursday night. The location is prime too. Part of the Ramada hotel, in a very busy section of Indianapolis. It was sad that there was only the 3 of us, and 2 other couples in the whole place. NTN trivia has been completely removed, which was a bummer and the wait staff seems to be more interested in texting their friends then trying to help the few customers that were there.
On an up note, you CAN NOT beat Damon's Garlic Rolls. They are A++++++++++!! As long as you can get a server to bring you some. The meal itself was OK. The two of us ordered "medium" burgers. Mine came out perfectly, the other came out grossly burnt. No reason for that. I really, really, really hate to give this location an "average" review, but it could still be very easily recovered with just a little bit of work!!! I still will go back for more garlic rolls too. :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I have tried ribs at other places and...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I have tried ribs at other places and only one was close to as good and that place is now gone, it was in castleton was called Tony Romas. Service is always great and my 9 year old eats a half rack every time because he loves their ribs.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damonds Grill also viewed

 

Been to Damonds Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damonds Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.