We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but a very limited menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
6815 E 82ND St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
(317) 841-0442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #198 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food but a very limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

They have a small menu but what they do make was wonderful. I had an exceptional salad and the brownie dessert was solidly good. My friend wasn't hungry but she did snag my croissant from my salad plate. Our waiter noticed and brought her two more since she seemed to enjoy them so much. I thought that was a nice touch and showed attention to detail. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    51
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Casual Restaurant with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice casual atmosphere. The menu is broad and offers something for everyone. The food is consistently good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoosier in jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Made for nice evening.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Met here with a fairly large party. They put us at a round table which was perfect. Solid food, the chicken fried steak was a huge serving. Good value and good wine list for a place like this. It is a great place to meet with friends for a nice evening with good service and food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Do what you do best and don't try to be anything else but what you are. Stable but limited menu of excellent dishes combined with great service and a nice atmosphere. Best baked potato soup and bread pudding in the U. S. Both of which is specialize in. I have had a lot of these dishes across the country but these are the best. Food quality never varies nor does the service. A place we always take out of town visitors too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Locally Owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I enjoy eating at locally owned restaurants instead of chains. I have been eating at Charlestons for years and have found it to be as good today as it was some time ago. It is a nice place to meet if you are needing a place to talk with a friend. The food is above average as well as the service and atmosphere.

I highly recommend checking Charlestons out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's also viewed

 

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.