We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boo!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howl At The Moon

Howl At The Moon
20 East Georgia St. Indianapolis, In 46204, Indianapolis, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 196 things to do in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Boo!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was obvious that we weren't welcome in this establishment. Never got waited on. When we sat at a table the lady at the table next to us got up and stood on the other side of her table. (maybe she thought my husband was a criminal or thug). She remained there the entire time we were there.. sad! People rudely barged past us bumping us and our table and completely disregarding that we were humans that just so happen to be black. Wouldn't recommend at all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Party Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Best Party Ever! Howl of the Moon is known for dueling pianos, but this was extraordinary experience! We were two evenings in the row, and both were excellent. It is interesting that all staff are included in creating atmosphere. First evening we got "beer bucket" that was extra cheap for 5 beers. It was not that crowded, but we had excellent time. Next evening even better. More people, more music, more atmosphere. I miss that place!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Need a place like this back home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks and selections. Awesome piano show! They were very talented singers but also funny. Went with a huge work group and everyone had a blast. Great patio area with a good view. Love this place!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun times found here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I don't know about this bad review I just read because this place is awesome. The drinks and the selections are great, the food is good, and the piano singers are freakin hilarious and entertaining. One of my favorite places in Indy. Awesome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The worst singing ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The music was very elementary, the singing was worse than a amature night karaoke. Thank god I was with a party and did not have to pay a cover. Drink prices slightly high but comparable to other bars around. I woulnd not advise. Not alot of places to sit and relax,we ended up mingling around the bar

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howl At The Moon also viewed

 

Been to Howl At The Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howl At The Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.