We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go-to spot for a great food and easy ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Patachou

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Patachou
8691 River Crossing Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46240
317-815-0765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 1,992 restaurants in Indianapolis
Restaurant details
Indianapolis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Go-to spot for a great food and easy ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love all of the Patachou variations around town; they each have a unique feel but the service and food are always consistently great. Be prepared to wait a bit; these are popular spots and are almost always busy. But it will be worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    13
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot at Keystone at the Crossing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

When I shop at Keystone at the Crossing, I always include a stop for lunch at this Cafe Patachou location, conveniently located across the road from Saks Fifth Avenue. Whenever I dine at Patachou, I always order the Cobb salad, which I believe is the best in Indy. This Patachou location makes the salad especially well using the freshest ingredients including whole sliced avocado (instead of the guacamole like mix used at other locations such as downtown). The tomato artichoke soup is excellent here too, and the service is top notch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Super yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant is unique but one of the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had. Everything is ultra fresh and oh so yummy. I would highly recommend a stop here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New space but same great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

You will love the creative cooking of omelets and the people watching... you can even bring your dog if the weather is nice outside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast in Indy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Hippie with a Benz is my favorite. I LOVE their cinnamon sourdough toast as a side. Our family enjoys the atmosphere and location is great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Patachou also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN

Been to Cafe Patachou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Patachou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.