We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macaroons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rene's Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rene's Bakery
6524-B Cornell Ave, Indianapolis, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Bakeries in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Brookston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Macaroons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow, everything here is high quality, especially their macaroons. We had a delivery to the JW for our anniversary. You must treat yourselves.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Picked up mine at the Farmer's Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just got back from Paris and Rene's is as good as any bakery there. The pasteries are great and the Brioche ws top notch. I love that they also supply local Broad Ripple restaurants as I also had their bread at the Broad Ripple Brew Pub last night.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chocolate mousse cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited when the bakery was closed. They let us enter anyway. Had the exquisite chocolate mousse cake. Delicious cake, will definitely come back to try other dishes. Check for hours before visiting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG! Wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The wonderful smell of fresh baked bread, deserts and pastries. So tiny, but amazing. Don't go to fast, you will miss it, it looks like someone's garage. Right behind Le Piedad and across from Fire. I stop by every chance I get. Go there, you'll be hooked!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rene's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rene's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rene's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.