We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks & Snacks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel

Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel
333 South Delaware Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
3176248200
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Delaware St and South St
Triangle, NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Drinks & Snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The small plates were outstanding. I had a beet dish that was unlike any other beets I have ever eaten. Then there was the duck prosciutto. The blown glass fixtures were beautiful and memorizing and the entire lounge was very edgy. This is a great place for drinks and snacks and to take in a great indoors and outdoors view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice place to socilaize”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The ambiance was good and the drinks were great. We had comfortable seating but I wish they stayed open later.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great outdoor lounge area with firepits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Loved the outdoor lounge, especially the fire pits since it was cool & breezy. I was disappointed in the specialty drinks menu, as the names did not explain the drinks and I didn't know most of the ingredients. I'm sure the waiter would have explained, but we were with a new group and I was embarrassed to have to ask. Stuck with wine...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and small bites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Michael Gray is making up some damn tasty cocktails at this new lounge in the Alexander. If the weather is warm, the patio is a must!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“relaxing afterwork hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We settled in after an event at the hotel-it was a beautiful night out so we sat on their balcony overlooking the city. Very cool atmosphere. The staff was amazing and attentive to our group needs. We got hungry pretty late in the evening and shared some great appetizers-so yummy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plat 99 at the Alexander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.