We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Bob Evans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
25 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241
(317) 247-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #420 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Business and Bob Evans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked the prompt service, friendly staff and good food. Traveling on business and needed a place to grab a quick breakfast. This restaurant is right off of 465 and was a pleasant surprise.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been going out for breakfast very Saturday morning for around 10 years to different restaurants in the area near our house. When we visited this Bob Evans about 5-6 years ago we never go anywhere else.
The employees from the management, servers, and greeters have treated us like family. The food is always good and hot.
It is located right off the I-465 loop with easy on and off exits.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Good and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Wanting a home cooked meal this is the place. Fresh salads meats and a veriety of hot soups as well as breakfast. All served quickly hot and fresh. I will be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok food, nice waitress, clean restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I got the chicken salad plate. It was pretty good. The restaurant is clean, easy to get too, and does the trick!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and Friendly people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had no waiting for seating and waitress was very friendly. The place was quiet and could have a great conversation over a meal. The food was 2 thumbs up and was home cooking. The plae was very clean and even the restooms. Good location from the hotel. The restaurant was in better shape then the hotel across the interstate. I would come back again to any Bob Evans since the service was great and food too.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.