We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Right Place on the Right Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
4825 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1673
+1 317-598-1347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #425 of 2,023 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“The Right Place on the Right Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's not the most romantic place for Valentines Day, but they sure have good food, and this is what my Valentine requested. Keep the environment and high cost for another time. This time let's just have a great steak with a little lobster packed in. So I did. We did. And we loved every minute of it. After all it was really her I wanted to be with, not a restaurant.

We shared an appetizer that was more like a meal than a beginning. That was 9.79 (plus tax). Then we ordered an 8 oz Sirloin with Lobster (that was 21.49. Add in a sweet potato and a house salad with ranch dressing and you have hit the jackpot. Oh, wait just a minute. I forgot to mention the peanuts in the beginning and the hot rolls that are a meal within themselves.

All in all we lean toward this particular restaurant when we want a good meal, a good environment, at a good price. Did I mention that drinks and all of the above only cost us $34.09. Now that is a great deal on any day. This one left me with the needed funds to purchase some more things for her on this special day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK, but a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had the 6oz. Sirloin/1/2 Ribs combo. The steak was OK, but I'm not a fan of sirloin. Not enough marbling. The ribs were unfortunately the "fall off the bone" type and seemed as if they might have been pre-steamed, or boiled before they were put on the grill to finish. They were completely drowned in BBQ sauce, so if you like them dry, or lightly sauced, then make it known up front. The beer was cold and cheap, so that worked out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for larger groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While at a weekend wedding we had an 80th birthday and took 25 people out for lunch at the Logan's Roadhouse. The menu had something for everyone and had a great place in the restaurant for our size group. There was space for a couple of toddlers to run around and not disturb other patrons in the restaurant. We all enjoyed the lunch and would go there again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited this Logan's location on Labor Day 2012....and it was awesome! We always get good service here. I ordered the Talipia and it was really tasty. My wife had a steak and ribs combo and commented that her meal was also really good. There was nothing negative to write about during our dinig experience and we noticed that the atmosphere was much quieter than the Texas Roadhouse chain...even though the place was packed & required a short wait.
We we be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. For a fast food steak joint, it's okay. Great if your on a budget. My first visit to a Logans. The food was hot and fresh. The service was good. No real complaints.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.