We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime 47 - Indianapolis

Prime 47 - Indianapolis
47 South Pennsylvania Street, Ste 303, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3650 (Downtown Indianapolis)
+1 317-624-0720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime 47 - Indianapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 2,028 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Prime 47 is known for its USDA Prime Steaks, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've been to many steak houses throughout the US and this place is as good as any of them. Service was outstanding! He help us choose a great appetizer and was attentive yet not over the top. I like how they also have a "junior server" giving additional top notch service. My rib eye steak was mouth watering good. Our sides were cooked perfectly. The roasted potatoes with bacon and onion were a hit. The baked to order chocolate chip cookie with ice cream is a must dessert. We love the large windows looking out downtown. The live piano music was fun and entertaining. Bartender was excellent also! Great evening from start to finish!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    7
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just o.k.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dined here for my birthday and although the service was great and the staff thoughtful in how they acknowledged my special day, the food was just ok. I kind of expected more.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fine dining and no wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were going to go to Weber's grill for a steak dinner on our business trip but could only find one price online. $55 for a steak! We ended up at Mo's and although the prices were still pretty high, the quality was what you expect if you are paying those kind of prices. We had 2 people order steaks, one veal, and I got a rack of ribs which happened to be the cheapest thing on the menu for $26. Best ribs I ever had. They had tons of meat and pulled right off the bone. It was a huge rack of ribs as well. Everyone else enjoyed their meals as well. Beware, entrees only come with bread and a side salad or soup. All other sides are extra. There was an extensive wine list and full bar and a great piano player there the entire time. Our waiter Patrick was very good and knew the menu and wines well. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE place for steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

on a recent business trip to Indianapolis we were directed to Mo's. Amazing atmosphere; amazing steaks and very pleasant & helpful staff
Not cheap but for that special evening - well worth it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GOOD AMBIANCE FOR FINE DINING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our recent trip to Indianapolis, we were invited to dinner at Mo's Steak Place. It was a sit- down, full service dinner for around 50 + guests in their special functions area. The ambience was colourful and the service very good although, on one occasion, the waiters forgot the NO-PORK instructions and had to replace the dish. The lobster tails and sea bass were excellent but the steak was a tad rare for my taste! The restaurant also features an expert pianist with a repertoire of enjoyable standards. All in all , a very pleasant evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime 47 - Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Prime 47 - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime 47 - Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.