We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Steakhouse with some kick!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
7525 US Hwy 31 S, Indianapolis, IN 46227-8544
(317) 881-6283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #401 of 2,029 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Great Steakhouse with some kick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Since this chain has an Australian theme, you can imagine that the food would have some zing... well it does. Be prepared for food that has a kick to it, usually with a lot of pepper or spices that gets right to the back of your mouth! It's great, the atmosphere is rustic, and the service is always pleasing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The steak was excellentand very tender. Seasoned just right. The french onion soup is also a winner. Our grandchildren really like the kids macaroni.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Love eatting here. It is a fmaily favorite. great steak great every kind of food really. Preicey but a nice way to treat yourself to a nice dinner.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Son's Favorite Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is where we go for my sons birthday and also when family gets together to go out to eat. Have been going for 20 years. It has great steak and great appetizers, and love the bread.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very good - Steak & salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hadn't been in a Outback in a while but I will go again.

We tried the 2 dinners for $ 35.00 where an appetizer and a desert is included in the cost of dinner.

We ordered the 11 oz special Sirloin and the Salmon, blooming onion and carrot cake. There are a number of options you can choose like salad or soup. We split the sirloin and salmon. The sirloin was cooked just as ordered and was tender and juicy. The salmon was excellent, seasoned well with an excellent taste.

The restaurant manager, (Ryan), stopped at our tabel twice to ask how dinner was. We did ask about the Walkabout soup not being one of the soup choices with the "two for" deal and Ryan did say that was in the process of being changed to be part of the deal.

The carrot cake was fresh and made a good finish to the dinner. There were several other dessert choices to make.

Very good dinner, plenty of choices, good wait staff and an attentive restaurant manager. Outback is now back on my radar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.