We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to choose from” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Cafe

Chocolate Cafe
20 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3007 (Downtown Indianapolis)
(317) 951-4816
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 2,023 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was so excited to walk into this place, but I did not leave happy. Lots to choose from and I think most folks would like it, but for me I was not impressed. I picked a few different chocolate's and did not like any of them. It was my pick, but its the first time I ever picked chocolate that I did not like. Give it a time, but make sure you know what you want.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good selection of delicious chocolates (also ice cream). Staff very nice and helpful. Located right in the circle, nice stop if you are walking around downtown Indy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Crowded with tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ice cream on one side, chocolates on the other. Expensive on both sides, with mobs of people clamoring for sweets. Still, they are pretty good, and there's outdoor seating right on Monument Circle. Inside is loud and crowded. Or take it to go and walk the easy and sdafe neighborhood.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Awful Chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This cafe is in a great location at Monument Circle in Indianapolis. I was LOVING the coffee here, and brought my husband there after dinner one night to get some chocolate. We were so disappointed with the poor quality of the chocolates. They do have ice cream and cakes here, so next time we will try those instead. I loved the coffee so much that I brought some home with me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I are chocaholics so we were excited to see a place called "Chocolate Cafe" near our hotel. We were not disappointed. We both had some of the most delicious ice cream we've ever had!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.