We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food. Good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Jack's Fish Market

Kona Jack's Fish Market
9419 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46260-1308
(317) 843-1609
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Jack's Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #248 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 96th & Meridian
Transit: Nearby Indianapolis bus top is available.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Good Food. Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice place for a good business or personal luncheon. Fast service, good atmosphere. Enjoyed the fish of the day meal very much. Indoor or outdoor seating.Will definitely visit them again when in area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food is OK but a little over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Because this restaurant is close to the office, we tend to have several business lunches a year here. The food is very average and the prices seem a little high for the quality. The sushi is ok and the remainder of the menu (american mix with some sea food) is averag or below in terms of quality.

This restaurant tends to be very popular and is often busy during lunch time. This makes it kind of noisy and crowded for a business lunch. I can't see how a large party of 8 or more would be able to get a table quickly without a reservation.

Overall, Kona's is ok...but we would prefer to have lunch elsewhere in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Sat at the Sushi Bar and had a wonderful dinner! The special rolls are always great and the sashimi is as good as I've had anywhere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had thd Walleye, my wife and daughter had the crested Grouper and all were outstanding!!! The Clam Chowder was very good also. The service was very good. The noise level inside makes conversation difficult. The Strip Mall location doesn't justify the food prices but it is good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Varied menu of fresh seafood, cooked and raw, will please many diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed dinner here with my husband and several business colleagues during a conference. They had something for everyone! Hubby enjoyed oysters on the half-shell, my boss had a pasta dish with tuna and the sushi lovers in the crowd were in heaven. Generous portions and decent, though not inexpensive, prices. The service was good considering how crowded they were and the wait staff went the extra mile when our party grew unexpectedly by three guests. Very convenient to our hotel (the Courtyard by Marriot in Carmel), too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Jack's Fish Market also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Kona Jack's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Jack's Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.