We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappoints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broad Ripple Brew Pub

Broad Ripple Brew Pub
840 E 65th St, Indianapolis, IN 46220-1674
317-253-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 1,990 restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

this is a favorite for my friends,great food and atmosphere and I love any place that serves sprecher

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    25
    25
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hope to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great privately owned pub. The surrounding area is warm & inviting. The menu choices provide an interesting selection for an entire family, especially when mom is tired of the same old pizza & burger places. I had a turkey burger with red pepper pesto spread & it was delicious w/ 1 of their brewery selection beers. My husband had the bison chili, it was a TexMex chili & he was sad to see the bottom of the bowl. Places like this see seem to be rare gems these days & this place is worth the short drive out of Indianapolis. It.s close to the Children's museum too. Food was fantastic, great pizza & veagan meaktoo. My girls like good food & typically don't eat fried chicken nuggets or mac cheese when we dien out- thank goodness!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing mi
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great little brewpub we visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Located in a very nice area in Indy we have never been through. The Brewery was welcoming and the bartender helpful.Tried several brews..all good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, NJ
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very good beer and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stopped by for a late lunch while on business in Indy, flying solo. Middle of winter week, so not too busy. Small bar, which I found a seat at.

Very good beer selection, and I found the beer very drinkable (went the IPA route). Menu was bar food plus a healthy vegetarian selection. I had vegetarian sliders, which were real interesting (I was in the mood for something different) and VERY tasty. Everything I saw looked pretty good.

Service was good, although there weren't too many in the place.

The interior appears kind of dark and chopped up into a few rooms, which lends a somewhat cramped feel; I can only imagine what it must be like when it's crowded.

Would I visit again? Absolutely. Very good beer, and interesting food. Prices were good also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bar food to the next level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is not your average bar food - but the bar atmosphere keeps it a fun place to eat! I highly recommend the beer cheese!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broad Ripple Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Broad Ripple Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broad Ripple Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.