We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the family atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Ristorante Italiano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amalfi Ristorante Italiano
1351 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46260-2101 (Washington)
(317) 253-4034
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 1,991 restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Washington
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a large family dinner here and they completely accomodated us; typically the type of place you'd think of for a date night but family dinner was great too! The food took basically no time to prepare -- we were all shocked when it came out as quickly as it did. The calamari was perfection, my eggplant parmesean was melt-in-your-mouth delicious, the tiramisu was amazing. Our waiter John had a ton of Indy pride so we chatted sports :) No complaints!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    19
    6
    2
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, IL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This great restaurant is a bit hard to locate but very well worth the trip. (Very small sign on 86th. St.) We actually found it by accident as we were headed to another restaurant/theater across the street.
We have eaten here numerous times and have ALWAYS found the food and service to be superior. We especially enjoy the chicken stuffed pepper appetizer. Some of the older reviews said the restaurant is noisy but we have never found that to be true.
The chef does visit every table to make sure everyone is pleased with the food.
Apparently many professional people eat here as the parking lot is generally filled with BMW's and Mercedes-Benz.
If you eat here, you will be back time and again.
We give it highest marks and will return again next week!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Little Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Ooh la la. When we want authentic Italian - this is our place.

The chef is personal to each persons taste. The waiters know what to recommend. Every entree is a true treat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Romantic Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service. My husband ordered the chicken lasagna, I had ravioli in a tomato cream sauce. My only complaint, the ravioli should have 5 instead of four ravs. The sauce is so good and I had lots of sauce left. Also I prefer my red wine be served on the cooler side and it was for sure room temp. A nice dim restaurant with good service. Very good for date night.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Food was good...our server was excellent. Had somewhat of a feel of an Olive Garden. I had a salad an lasagna and was still a bit hungry. Portion sizes were not as you would expect. Other than that, nice place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Amalfi Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.