We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PF Chang's China Bistro Keystone at the Crossing

PF Chang's China Bistro Keystone at the Crossing
8601 Keyston Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240 (Washington)
317 815 8773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 1,990 restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Washington
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've been to both the downtown PF Chang's & Keystone. They are both equally delicious. We went downtown on Martin Luther King. Day & they were very busy. Regardless, the food was excellent, the waiter was efficient, service was wonderful and we go to this place whenever we get the chance. Atmosphere is on the noisy side. They have a open concept of seating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    48
    39
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food is great, service has always been less than desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I hate to give this restaurant an average rating but if the service had ever been great it would be a better rating. We finally just started ordering the food to go to avoid the service that has never been even close to average. It's the little things that add up. Being sat in an empty restaurant right next to the bathroom with no place settings, given 2 menus when there were three of us, taking our order and the food coming before the appetizer, on one occasion having to go find our waiter after sitting at the table for 15 minutes, on one occasion half of the food coming to the table and the other half never coming out. The list goes on. We tried 5 different times to give the staff a chance to be as great as the food. Just gave up. Order it for take out and enjoy the fantastic food. Maybe others have had better service, unfortunately we just got tired of trying.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch and had meals off the lunch menus. First our server was outstanding, as was the hostess...the food was served in proper order and right in time each course and was piping hot and presented the proper way...best restaurant we have been to in a very long time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food and OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stopped in for lunch When the restaurant was crowded But was seated quickly by the hostess. The server apparently had too many tables to handle was always quick to refill alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I know it's a chain, BUT,,,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best Chinese day in day out I have had in the city. Inventive menu and large potions make this a family favorite. They also donate a ton of food to Second Helpings and that keeps our family loyal forever!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang's China Bistro Keystone at the Crossing also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to PF Chang's China Bistro Keystone at the Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Chang's China Bistro Keystone at the Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.