We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Kitchen Italiana

Bravo Kitchen Italiana
8651 Castle Creek Parkway East Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46250-4310
317-577-2211
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a volleyball team with parents (21 of us). I called all over at 3 p.m. for a reservation that evening and no one would take us. Bravo worked us in at 8:30 that night. The girls were at one table and the parents at another adjacent to them. The service was excellent (thank you Bob and everyone). The food was the best. On top of all that, we wanted separate checks for each family (8 checks). That was no problem. It was a great night because of the food and the fantastic service. Thank you Bravo for the best volleyball dinner we've had this season.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Well, I am Italian and in order to say: "cucina Italiana" in their name...they should do better than that! Too big portions and food all mixed up; meat on top of spaghetti and things like this that you will never see in a very italian restaurant!
However price was very good for the big portions we had, furthermore atmosphere and service were nice and desserts were very good in my opinion!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Satisfying all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Bravo may be a chain but there is nothing about the ambiance that would make you think so. The interior is open and airy mimicing an Italian villa throughout the dining room. The service was great with the waiters dressed in white shirts, black trousers, and long aprons. Very much an NYC look. There is enough variety on the menu to please everyone but not so overwhelming to be off putting. My Chicken Milanese was freshly prepared, well seasoned, and tasty. The bread is perfect, a soft herb type that comes with an herb blended dipping oil. We passed on the desserts but they look good too. Although we were here for a late lunch the dining room was still lively with a "big city" vibe even though the restaurant is located near a suburban shopping mall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good meal...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten at this restaurant in NE Indianapolis at least y times during the past 3 years when traveling here for business. It IS a comfortable and pleasant dining experience but it cannot be compared with the high-end fine italian restaurants that abound. I always order a salad or soup to start and one of their upper-end entrees. My favorite is the veal parm and the assorted ravioli offerings. The Calabrese salad is always very good and the chopped salad, while good, is a step below. I have yet to walk out after a meal there unsatisfied. But the truth is it is a little better than average in quality when comparing it against top-tier italian restaurants. Not a slam on Bravo....just an opinion

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bravo Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great food, reasonable prices, good cocktails, wonderful bartenders and servers and managers! Great bar to sit and have dinner, too!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Kitchen Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Kitchen Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Kitchen Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.