We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak House

Shula's Steak House
50 South Capitol Avenue (at the Westin Indianapolis Hotel), Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 231-3900
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 2,080 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Description: Shula's is a premier upscale steak house offering, The SHULA CUT, the best beef money can buy & the freshest seafood. This elegant dining experience is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins perfect season.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate there several times as we stayed at Westin. Staff was very helpful and very pleasant to our children each day during breakfast. Breakfast was decent value, no kids menu. But they do have one for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShulasSteakhouse, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm elated to hear you enjoyed your visit. I will pass along your suggestion for a kids menu at breakfast as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    32
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The steaks were the best I have ever had. The NZ Strip steak that was cooked medium raw was just awesome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShulasSteakhouse, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your 5-Star review! It's great to hear the details about our steaks. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
“August 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Everything was wonderful except the beef. Our business buffet included a beef carving station but the beef was very tough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShulasSteakhouse, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. I regret we didn't meet your expectations during your company dinner. We look forward to seeing you all back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service but watch out for the parking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent dining experience with Daniel and his service team. Dined as part of Devour Downtown weeks with a limited menu but all was great. Great that is until it was time to leave the parking garage. We were at the restaurant, located inside the Westin, and the parking charge was $20. Yes,$20 for two hours. Had we entered the garage at 6:01 pm instead of 5:53 pm, it would have been $10. The restaurant does not validate. So plan you time accordingly. Shame on the Westin for this outrageous parking rate. Other downtown upscale restaurants charge $7 or $8 for VALET parking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShulasSteakhouse, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have passed along your comments to the Intown Parking Garage company. They own and operate that particular garage. The Westin runs the valet service and is $15 when you eat at Shula's. There is also meter parking on Maryland & Washington Street. Thank you again for coming out for our Devour menu and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We dined at Shula's 8/23/13 for my birthday. The food was excellent, as was the service. At the end of our meal, I was presented with a small box containing 4 chocolates as a Birthday gift. Definitely a nice touch. We would definitely recommend Shula's to our friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShulasSteakhouse, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your 5-Star review! I'm happy to hear you came to celebrate your special day with us. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.