We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a smile (:-D)))” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
8840 Michigan Road, Ste 104, Indianapolis, IN 46268
(317) 872-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 2,028 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Port Deposit, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a smile (:-D)))”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My colleagues and I recently ate at this McAlister’s Deli and were blown away with all of the following: The customer service was warm & very attentive, the food was great and the portions were satisfying and the atmosphere was clean, comfortable and very homey feeling….. We wound up dining here twice within the three day time period that we were working in this area; we are from the East Coast. We all agree that we will definitely look for McAlister’s Delis when we are back in the Beech Grove, IN area and also wherever else we might find one!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food; Tremendous Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Food was great. And the staff was some of the nicest people we met on our trip to Indianapolis. Would definitely return to this restaurant!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a SUPER deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

It had fresh food, outstanding service... we really enjoyed this deli. WHAT a terrific find easy access off of Michigan Avenue and just had a really really good food. I can't wait to visit this chain again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great all-around place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I first discovered this chain while visiting Indianapolis and found the menu selection to satisfy most cravings, (deli-type food that is) and food has always been tasty. Once you order your food the staff will provide you a number and they will bring it to your table usually within 5-10 minutes depending on how busy they are. The prices are very reasonable making this a great location for lunch or simple dinner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Great Cars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

When the weather gets nice in Indianapolis, IN there is a gathering called Cars & Coffee every Saturday morning from approximately 10:00am - 12:00pm. It's located in the parking lot of McAlister's Deli at 96th & Meridian St. So Anita and I showed up with our cameras and took some great photos of some really cool cars; Lamborghini Murcielago & Gallardo, Nissan GT-R, Lotus Esprit, Toyota Supra, Chevrolet Corvette, Cadillac, and a Dodge Viper! It was cool just hanging out with the owners of these cars and they don't mind people taking photos of their cars. Then once that has all died down a bit, go inside and get some great food at McAlister's Deli, enjoy the atmosphere of a nice sports pub, and let your day get off to a great start. Not a real structured gathering, just something to do with family that was free and kind of cool. Great job everyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.