We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good new years eve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre

Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
9301 Michigan Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-872-9664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 65 Activities in Indianapolis
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good new years eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

we spent the night enjoying company at our table and having decent buffet and a great show. The dancing in the live band and were fun.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the time and money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We made our annual trek across Indy to the New Years Eve show at Beef and Boards. The dinner was typical for the fare served there. The brats and sauerkraut, in particular, were worth a second trip to the buffet. This year, I got in early enough to get us a table for two. In previous years, we had met other couples at a table for four. A table for two is pretty much half a table for four. I recommend inviting another couple and sharing a table.
The show, "Lend Me A Tenor," was absolutely hilarious, a true madcap comedy, done in energetic madcap style. I have never before that night seen an encore at a live theater performance. But they pulled it off flawlessly. The cast was perfection, the acting was of superb quality, the singing was marvelous in every way, the set was perfect for the show and the stage situation.
The live band that performed afterward was called "The Blue Bus." They are GOOD! Find them, and go see for yourselves. Hats and noise makers, streamers, balloons, a count-down, a midnight toast. And nothing to clean up. We got out for under $200. It was a great time!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great show! Buffet... Not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Short and to the point this time, folks... The show, the venue and the organization is wonderful.
The food was less than. Pretty standard buffet selections, the chicken and beef was fair at best, the fish was rubbery. They would do well to fix that.

The show on the other hand was an absolute ball. From our seats we could see and hear well. The play was called "Lend Me a Tenor". Wonderful comedy, well acted and REALLY funny!!!

So we would go back with the understanding that we are there for the show.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Family tradition at Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

beef and Boards has been a holiday tradition for decades. There really isn't a bad seat in the house, but the boxes along the top are special. You are really given the VIP treatment. The food is what you would expect, buffet for a crowd. However, order dessert, it'w worth the extra cost. The show itself is entertaining and well done. Also a great place for special occasions.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,IN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great venue for excellent entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been a VIP member at Beef and Boards for many years.This has entitled me to get two-for-one tickets to all the shows (which include meals and complimentary desserts). I have never been disappointed with the quality of the performances or the food. The shows seem to get better and better each year. I have already signed up for the VIP 2014 season. Highly recommend for a fun-filled day or evening of high quality entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.