We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre

Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
9301 Michigan Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-872-9664
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The show, the food , the service ALL amazing!! Highly recommend everyone attend. The season pass is a fabulous deal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Buffet dinner followed by live theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wife and I went for our anniversary. Food is served buffet style with roast beef/prime rib at the end. The food is good, but not the quality you would expect at a gourmet restaurant. There was a good selection of foods.
We saw Arsenic and Old Lace which was performed wonderfully by seasoned actors and actresses. Very well done and lots of fun. There's not really any bad seats, but for best view of the play, you should reserve a table in the middle of the auditorium. Most tables are for 4 or 6 people, but there are some for 2 at an additional charge.
We are planning to return soon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“broadway in indy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good shows and food, if you like broadway productions but unable to go to the bigger city, this is a great venue. The price includes buffet and show. The buffet has chicken and fish with all of the normal food. The main items can change. Great for groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Consistently good theater! But don't expect gourmet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently saw Chicago at the Beef & Boards, and were blown away. The production was fabulous. We don't go here often, but we are never disappointed. The buffet is never great, but that is not why we come. Good theater, intimate tables with good views affordable price is why we come. One peculiarity ... They don't take reservations online. You must call. Do it anyway!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The plays are always very good. There is a lot of talent and the shows ar a good selection. Enjoy the food always a good and a great selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.