We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

Moe's Southwest Grill
910 W. 10th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202
+1 317-822-6637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 2,080 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The first thing you'll hear when you walk into the restaurant is an enthusiastic, "Welcome to Moe's!" It's more than just our rally cry. It embodies the entire culture. Everybody is welcome at Moe's. Except, of course, fugitives. With more than 20 incredibly fresh ingredients like all-natural chicken, grass-fed steak and organic tofu to create one-of-a-kind meals, Moe's has everyone covered, from meat lovers to tree huggers to vegetarians and flexitarians. While we are best known for our awesome burritos, our menu also features kids', vegetarian and low-calorie options - all served with free chips and salsa. The only thing we don't have: microwaves.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this place. Mondays at moe's are a great deal! I like to study there in between classes. Free chips and salsa all day long.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Moe's Southwest Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This location is great if you work downtown. The service is always fast and friendly and the inside is always clean. It can get pretty slammed around lunch, so finding a table can be hard sometimes. The only complaint I have is the last few times I have been here there is a very loud banging noise coming from what appeared to be the kitchen. I believe there were renovations in the next store over going on, but I don't think the noise was coming from there. Next time I will probably get the food to go so I don't have to deal with the annoying sound.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I think Moe's in general is a great place to eat, because of the freshly cook food! I like that the fact that the chips do not have too much salt ... and the fact tgat you can get extra chips for free (yea!) the beans are wonderful! Thank you for a great eating experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waste of money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Food is below average at best. 20 Mexican places in Indy better. What motivated me to write a review is the high rating from Tripadvisor. A top 10 restaurant in Indy w dozens of glowing reviews???? Really? The other highly rated restaurants are obvious good choices w broad support from Open Table, Yelp and Urbanspoon. Not so w Moe's. Only Tripadvisor has more than a couple mentions.....And a top 10 even.Why is that????? The ratings are a sham.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quick, delicious, healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Moe's is a great place to grab a bite to eat. With hormone free chicken, black beans, and a great salsa bar you really can create a healthy meal. Plus they have fresh CILANTRO!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.