We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN for all ages” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greatimes Familiy Fun Park

Greatimes Familiy Fun Park
5341 Elmwood Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203
(317) 780-0300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Fun & Games in Indianapolis
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FUN for all ages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A place for your youngest and oldest to find something they both like. They have lock ins for teens and events for birthday's keep in touch with them for all your needs for the best kids day out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this place. My 9 yr old son wanted to find a place to ride go karts while visiting Indianapolis. What a deal! For $10 we got a 3 hr unlimited pass for go karts, bumper boats and a terrific putt putt course along with an extensive arcade and indoor soft play area. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. They were careful with safety and amazing with the detail they were giving to the maintenance of this place. I saw one employee named Alex scraping off debris between the rungs of the wooden benches while another employee washed windows. They were all helpful to any needs and the place really ran smoothly. Even the trinkets that the kids get for arcade tickets were way above average. A true find! A great time was had by all!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun Putt-putt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently visited the park mid week and had the putt-putt courses to ourselves in the late afternoon. The facility is very clean and well maintained. The cashier offered a special deal but did not press when I declined, nice. The course was fun with many different features to challenge any putt-putt player. This time of year they have limited attractions open mid-week.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family really enjoyed this place. My kids vary in ages, and there was something to do for all of them! I will be going back for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always a fun time at Great Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It doesn't matter if we hold a birthday party, if we're guests at a party, or just go to hang out on a Saturday, we always have fun at Great Times. Some of the games inside are a little run down (particularly the skee ball units), but the kids love them. I have to say that the mini-golf courses (2 of them) actually appear to be maintained in great condition! The water bumper boats are a blast (for some reason i'm always the wetest). Go-kart track has both single and double rider cars. If you're looking for a fun family activity around Indy, try Great Times.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greatimes Familiy Fun Park also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Greatimes Familiy Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greatimes Familiy Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.