We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fresh Breakfast Included!
Ranked #31 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield
1 review
“Love, Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

You will love staying here as it is right at the circle and the employees are amazing. The hotel is very quiet easy check in and out. Valet is the way to go when parking too. And ask for Andre he is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Kateri B,

We love, love, love hearing comments like yours. Thank you so much for taking the time. We do a great job in retaining our employees, but there are times when they move on. We recently hired Andre. It appears from your comments he has the qualities we look for to give a great experience while at our hotel. Thanks for letting us know.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    189
    73
    24
    16
See reviews for
122
119
29
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Canceled my reservation day of arrival, then couldn't find in even with number!! Charged me for another persons room as well as mine, didn't find the $1049.49 charge until I checked my Credit card at home

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to do our best to give every guest a positive experience while at our hotel. We are investigating your credit card complaint, and if there was a mistake on our part we will make sure we address it immediately.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Convenient to nearby eateries yet within walking distance of Gencon. Highly recommended! Service was excellent! Room was much larger than what we expected! Very clean. Internet was fast. The airport valet was friendly and very timely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Bernie K,

WOW..."The Best Hotel in GenCon " WOW AND THANK YOU!!!! I wrote the same comment earlier to another GecCon guests but I truly meant it…We really appreciate you staying with us during a very busy , but fun time in our city. We are glad you had a wonderful experience not only at our hotel, but in our city. I hope we will see you again same time next year safe travels.


Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Awesome rooms - about 5 blocks from GenCon/Convention Center but it gets you out of the crowd. Some good places to eat right within the block - Rooms are large and comfy. Nice area. Will return to this hotel if I ever come back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear James E,

We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. There are a lot of choices in our city, and we appreciate you staying with us. That is why we want to give the best experience possible so you will return. My staff and I hope to see you next time you are in the area.


Sincerely,


Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is such a great location! Right on the circle and clean easy walking to Lucus Oil and Bankers life. The building it's self is beautiful as they kept the original detail from before. The rooms were great size. The bathroom left some to be desired but not bad over all. The staff was above and beyond friendly. Every was nice and helpful and not in the annoying fake way. You could tell they really enjoyed being there. I will be staying here again next time I need to be in the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Dorothy R,

Thank you for such a outstanding review. Your comments really make all of us proud knowing we are making a difference. I feel our staff is some of the best in the industry, and your comments really confirms we really care.



Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

From the valet guy to the homeless people on the street, everyone was nice. We were in town for GenCon and really enjoyed being in Indy. The hotel was an old building but they have it bright and clean and you don't notice how old the building is. The suite was clean with a beautiful skylight. No complaints at all. The stay went off without a hitch...except that we have to mail back a key card to them. Oops. Sorry about that. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear hpyw2,

Thanks for staying with us during a very busy , but fun time in our city. We are glad you had a wonderful experience not only at our hotel, but in our city. I hope we will see you again same time next year safe travels.


Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pevely, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Here on busines for 1 night. Good location in the city with walking distance to many things. Felt safe. Food quality very good, fast room service, nice staff in the restaurant and front desk. A deal breaker for me is the quality of the mattresses and this wasnt up to par.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear, Michaela V,

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the positive you commented on. We realized that there is no in-between when it comes to our beds. You either like them or hate them. It bothers me to hear that maybe a deal breaker so next time you are in town let me know and I will see what we can do.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#18 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard  Indianapolis at the Capitol
Courtyard Indianapolis at the C...
#28 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#19 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and value combine in this historic building in downtown Indianapolis. Oversized guest rooms with picture windows, refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary Wi-Fi ensure a comfortable and convenient stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.