We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an anniversary getaway. It was lovely. Right in downtown, in a renovated bank building. It has beauty and character. Service was wonderful and the room was large and comfortable. I am a big fan of the Hilton Garden Inn line, and this was the best ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Efeamster,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are proud of our building being different from a newly built HGI. Thanks for pointing that out and I was so happy to read that we were able to provide such a wonderful experience,

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    155
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
90
97
26
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great for the Business Traveler. Close to great restaurants and local flavor. Barcelona Tapas is in walking distance and is really amazing. The Lobby, Meeting Rooms, and Guest Rooms were all wonderful!! Service had an attention to detail and the rooms were clean!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

A lot of our guests are corporate travelers, and we try to make sure we adhere to the needs of those guest during the week. My staff and I really appreciate your business and positive review. We try to be consistent in giving a great experience consistently. I hope to get a chance to meet your personally on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was located in a lovely old building close to wonderful restaurants and great shopping. There is valet parking so there is a bit of prep in getting your car but was rather quick so no problems really. Th e front desk was helpful in getting us dinner reservations last minute so that was great! We were there for a swim meet but felt like it was a little vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Phyllis L,

It was great reading that you came for event, but it turned out like a vacation. As a parent I know how difficult traveling for sporting events can be so I was glad to read you had a great experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Older hotel in downtown Indianapolis. Clean and good location. Staff was very friendly. Room was small, but for overnight business travel it was fine. Odd that there was no closet and no iron/ ironing board.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear K G,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I apologize our guest service reps did not inform you where the closets are located. Every room does have a closet and iron. There is a full length mirror in every room and if you pull open that mirror the closet is behind it.

My apologies again,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

An enjoyable , comfortable, hassle free stay. Great staff, good food, reasonable bar, outstanding WiFi, super location. Comfortable beds, outside noise can be a bit loud on weekends but not all that bad.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Charles Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure all out staff is aware of your comments. When they read comments like yours it energizes them knowing what they doing matters to guests experience.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I went to celebrate her birthday and were surprised at the modest accommodations. The room was very small but nice. We had stayed at other hotels in the area for half the cost with more luxurious amenities and furnishings. What you pay for here is the location, which is perfect for a weekend getaway to Indy. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want plush bedding and a luxurious room, you'll be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Dustin H,

We appreciate you staying with us. Since we converted our historic building to a hotel there are some differences compared to a newly built Hilton Garden Inn, but we do still have all the amenities the newer models offer along with a historic appearance. We are situated in the heart of Indianapolis. We take our time to hire, and train our staff longer than most so we can offer each guest an experience that will keep them coming back.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful and delightful. my husband and I appreciated their assistance and fast service. The location was great because there were restaurants convenient located as well as a restaurant inside the hotel. We had no problem with valet parking. We will stay at the Hilton again should we travel to Indianapolis in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-IndyDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Yvonne H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to read that our staff is working hard to give our guests a positive experience while staying with us.

I look forward to your next return visit.

Sincerely

Richard Letko-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and value combine in this historic building in downtown Indianapolis. Oversized guest rooms with picture windows, refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary Wi-Fi ensure a comfortable and convenient stay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.