We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful to Just Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White River State Park

White River State Park
801 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317 233 2434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 145 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the city, this park contains a zoo, gardens, museums and much more.
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful to Just Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We didn't get to see the entire park during our stay but our walk and sits in it were lovely. There was some festival in one part of it but the park is so large we could get away from that and just relax. A nice way to spend a morning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thetammyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun to Bike Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Renting bikes and riding around the Zoo and Canal is a fun thing to do for an afternoon. At the end of the canal is a cool restaurant called Creation Cafe. They have beer floats and shakes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

it was a nice walk .. the place was empty the day we were there as it was cold and windy weather... there is an IMAX at the museum and we watched a small movie about the space it was 3D and was truly enjoyable .. worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JER1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
557 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Go for a run here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My son and I went for a run here along the river and it was very peaceful and scenic. We had good weather which was a plus

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love everything about the park--the canal, the museums, the views, the walking. Being touristy and taking the 4-seater bike is so much fun. Great parking, a wonderful visitor center. There is so much to do here--we have gone multiple times and can still go back multiple times and have new things to do here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShesSoLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River State Park also viewed

 

Been to White River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing