We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to Bike Around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White River State Park

White River State Park
801 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317 233 2434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 195 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the city, this park contains a zoo, gardens, museums and much more.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun to Bike Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Renting bikes and riding around the Zoo and Canal is a fun thing to do for an afternoon. At the end of the canal is a cool restaurant called Creation Cafe. They have beer floats and shakes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    73
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

it was a nice walk .. the place was empty the day we were there as it was cold and windy weather... there is an IMAX at the museum and we watched a small movie about the space it was 3D and was truly enjoyable .. worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
160 attraction reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Go for a run here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My son and I went for a run here along the river and it was very peaceful and scenic. We had good weather which was a plus

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love everything about the park--the canal, the museums, the views, the walking. Being touristy and taking the 4-seater bike is so much fun. Great parking, a wonderful visitor center. There is so much to do here--we have gone multiple times and can still go back multiple times and have new things to do here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Kind of dirty and run down--probably will not go back. May have went on an off day--but it was kind of a disapointment BOO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River State Park also viewed

 

Been to White River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.