We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to Bike Around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White River State Park

White River State Park
801 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
317 233 2434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 201 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the city, this park contains a zoo, gardens, museums and much more.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun to Bike Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Renting bikes and riding around the Zoo and Canal is a fun thing to do for an afternoon. At the end of the canal is a cool restaurant called Creation Cafe. They have beer floats and shakes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    84
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

it was a nice walk .. the place was empty the day we were there as it was cold and windy weather... there is an IMAX at the museum and we watched a small movie about the space it was 3D and was truly enjoyable .. worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
168 attraction reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Go for a run here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My son and I went for a run here along the river and it was very peaceful and scenic. We had good weather which was a plus

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love everything about the park--the canal, the museums, the views, the walking. Being touristy and taking the 4-seater bike is so much fun. Great parking, a wonderful visitor center. There is so much to do here--we have gone multiple times and can still go back multiple times and have new things to do here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Kind of dirty and run down--probably will not go back. May have went on an off day--but it was kind of a disapointment BOO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River State Park also viewed

 

Been to White River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.