We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We checked in for a one night stay during a huge thunderstorm. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We left our car out front to load our luggage into the hotel. We stopped into the little store to see what kind of food they carried and she offered us menus from local places that deliver. We were very grateful for her assistance. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name so that I could name her here.
The room was a standard residence inn 2 bedroom unit. We like to spread out and enjoy having 2 bathrooms for quicker "getting ready" in the morning. The linens were fresh and clean, but it seemed that the place had just been given a once-over cleaning wise. One of the tubs needed a scrub, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the oven was not clean. There were plenty of crumbs in the drawer under the oven as well. Other than wishing for a little more attention to cleaning detail, everything else was fine and we had a comfortable stay.
We grabbed oatmeal to go on our way out the next morning; the breakfast spread looked good though with lots of choices for hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
12
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Was reluntant to at another hotel because my previous hotel had bugs; Well what a relief to see how this hotel operates and the overall cleaniness of the facility.

I stayed with Resdence Inn from Sept.18th - Sept. 22nd and this place is beyond an expectation i could've set. The staff was friendly, kind and very informative of the surrounding areas and attractions.

Every night the staff puts together a delicious selection of food assortments and drinks (red wine was absolutely delightful). I have to say, special thanks to the evening shift mgr "Shelly" and staffer "Kathy". These two women will go over and above their responsibilities to ensure all of your needs have been met (and have).

Rooms - if you viewed the pictures based on this listing they are the same (adequate) and i heard they are in the process of starting the second phase of renovations of all the rooms. Great space for a family. Full refridge, dishwasher, mid-size store, microwave and garbage disposal. Every tool necessary to cook and store dinner if you have special dietary requirements.

Hotel Lobby - this area is the centerpoint for all activities and is very attractive. The fireplace adds a hint of warmth to the mood of the room and you feel comfortable enough to linger around, instead of heading straight to your room (after breakfast / before & after dinner).

Accomodations - breakfast and dinner are not the average continental selection; hot food for every option and even selective children.

Hands down would stay here again on a future trip to Indianapolis.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor (room 216) and its close to the laundry room and elevator; convenient if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Reviewed this hotel 11 months ago.(Oct 2011) Hotel was in bad need of a remodel then. Carpets, furniture, linens, and appliances all were dated and needed replacing. A GM from the hotel replied to my review and stated the hotel would be totally remodeled by the end of the second quarter of 2012. I had originally made reservations for a different hotel and after reading the response from the GM, I cancelled and decided to stay at the newly remodeled Residence Inn agian. I was SO Looking forward to a fully remodeled hotel. On arrival the Lobby was nice & new and clean. Very nice. That's where the Disappointment began again. When we got to our room there was NO remodel. All the same OLD ugly worn out stuff!!!! ESPECIALLY the PILLOWS!!!!!!!! This Hotel STILL has ISSUES!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello nvky,

I wanted to send a quick message to apologize for any issues you encountered while staying at our Residence Inn. We have been working to make all renovations quick but do to some conflicts experienced, we were delayed in completing them by the anticipated time.

As you mentioned, we were able to update the dining and lobby area but will have the rooms completed hopefully by the end of this year. I do sincerely apologize that we indicated that they would be completed earlier. Our whole team is excited for what is to come with the new brand renovations and hope you consider us again while looking to stay in the area. If you are at all concerned with if the rooms have been updated but looking to stay again, please call our front desk to inquire on the status.

Once again, I apologize that we haven't completed the renovations as anticipated but assure you that they are well underway. I hope you will consider us again while in the area. We really do appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and another stayed at this hotel for a 5-night stay for a convention. We will definately stay at this hotel again. It's next to the highway, so it was easy to get up and get on the road in the morning.

We had 3 children with us: 2 two-year-olds and 1 one-year-old. After removing phones and knick-knacks, the hotel room was very safe for the 3 children to play and sleep in. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was helpful. Parking was free. It's 5 minutes away from a grocery store, so we were able to purchase food to make lunch and dinner.

The breakfast was fantastic. Freshly-made eggs, a meat side dish and something else (pancakes, french toast) were available everyday. They also had a waffle maker, plenty of breads and muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit (melon), cereal, and oatmeal with toppings. Also had a good mix of juices and coffee.

We did stay for one of their weekday dinners---sub sandwiches. (Dinner is served Mon-Thurs nights. They mix up the menus every week.)

We used the pool to wear out our kids. We also let them run around on the tennis court. We did washing laundry once while there. Front desk provided us with soap and fabric softener. Washer and dryer were $1.25 each per load.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hubby and I were passing though on way to st louis and we stayed here for the night...very comfortable bed and clean rooms..the front desk were very nice and professional...its located in a nice area..seems like the burbs and there is free internet in the room and free breakfast...but if we were staying longer we would have taken advantage of the kitchen in the room complete with dishwasher and whatnot...cute place and good for business extended stay...anyhoo if we are near these parts again we wouldnt mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

nice people at front desk, room was good, nice trails nearby for walking/running. A little bit of highway noise, so choose your room carefully. nice outdoor grilling area that was getting a lot of use

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were very pleased with the staff and service we received while staying here during the state fair. The rooms were clean, the people were nice, and we enjoyed every minute of it. It is a little out of the way, but worth the quiet rooms and open space. It was super easy to get to the state fair each day by hopping on 65 South to 38th street. The continental breakfasts were very good and so were the dinners throughout the week. I even loved the shower (water actually came out of them and they weren't 5 foot tall). We felt safe and didn't feel like we needed to look over our shoulder when going outside. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: There were 5 of us, so we opted for the two-room suite with 2 bathrooms! Great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.