We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel-Fun for All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel-Fun for All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Residence Inn NW. The area is safe, includes free parking, is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but an easy drive there!

My husband really enjoyed shooting hoops on the family court, our daughters loved the pool and hot tub. The outdoor lounge and fire pit area was awesome! The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.

The new lobby is quite chic! We swooned over this space while enjoying a most amazing complimentary breakfast in the morning.

Will we stay here again? Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello PNKPIR8,

We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at our Residence Inn! Our goal is for every guest to have a wonderful experience like yours. It's guest feedback like yours that continues to provide our team with valuable insight to keep offering great accommodations for all guests alike.

I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed our updated lobby and outdoor area! We are really proud of it and I definitely think it adds a modern flair to the “home away from home” Residence Inn. As we continue to remodel, we hope more guests will find the new look to be modern while offering quality and comfort!

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our Residence Inn while in Indianapolis. We hope you visit us again while in the area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
12
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were extremely happy with our service. Shelley at the front desk was compassionate, kind, and professional in figuring out how to accommodate a difficult request we had to make. This change in plans ended up causing some hassle for several staff members, but they were so friendly about it, and we got exactly what we needed. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Hotel is in a weird place...office park area, with little around (but there is a Starbucks!). The hotel is clean and the staff was very nice. The Lobby has been renovated in the new sleek modern style.

Qucik visit, didn't use the gym or pool. Dinner options in the area are slim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello RoadWarrior0219,

I wanted to send you a quick thanks choosing our Residence Inn and posting some great feedback from your visit. We value customer input and really appreciate you taking the time to share some insight into you stay. Our goal is to have everyone leave 100% satisfied with their stay.

I really appreciated that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating during your visit. Our property has a particular interest in customer service which always takes priority along with offering clean, comfortable rooms while staying away from home. As for location, I would offer a bit plenty of nearby locations for dining and shopping needs. Although we only have a few dining options within walking distance, there are great restaurants located a short 2 to 3 mile drive. If staying with us again, don't hesitate to ask about local options and dining discounts through our hotel.

Once again, thank you so much for posting such great feedback from your recent stay. We really do appreciate it just as other travelers do. Hope you visit us again while in the area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

i have done lots of travels, but this one is exceptional. the front office staff, Shelly, is really providing outstanding service. she tries to accommodate everyone's needs. i wish all hotels have the same kind of exceptional service.

thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello jut332,

Thank you so much for you review of our Residence Inn Northwest Indianapolis! It's great guest feedback like your's that helps our team ensure guest satisfaction. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did!

As you mentioned, service was evident and that is exactly what a GM loves to hear. Our team works diligently to offer attentive service to all guests alike. I really do appreciate you mentioning Shelly as being so helpful and will make sure she is aware of how well she served you.

Once again, thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We truly value it and will work to continue offering the same service and experience that you found. Hope you visit us again while in the area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to the Residence Inn Northwest for their extraordinary service that was provided to both my staff and the James Logan Forensics team. The staff did more than just role out the red carpet, they went above and beyond the call of duty and provided us with comfort and kindness that we will cherish forever. Personally, I had a sciatic condition and was in excruciating pain and could not move around, but the staff was very consoling and supportive thus easing the pain. I am certain that because of this professional treatment, it indeed assisted us of the James Logan Forensics team in winning our School of Excellence for the 20th year in a row and producing two national champions. Whenever we travel to Indianapolis again, rest assure, we will be staying at the Residence Inn. Sincerely,
Tommie Lindsey
Director of Forensics
James Logan High School

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello Tommie L,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your and your staff's recent visit with us at the Residence Inn Northwest. Our whole team takes customer service seriously and I am so pleased that we could be there for any assistance during you visit. The team's goal is to off superior customer service to show how much we appreciate our guests.

As a GM, your review is music to my ears. Going over and above is what our property stress throughout the entire staff to ensure our guests enjoy their stay while away from home. I am so pleased that your group found comfort and service to be so dominant during your visit. We will continue to strive to offer just the same to all guests who stay with us.

Also, congrats on winning your School of Excellence for the 20th year in a row!

Once again, thanks for the kind words about your recent stay. We love guest feedback and yours was great to receive. Look forward to you visiting us again the next time in the area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was here seven nights for a national tournament and found the service and food outstanding. This was a pleasant place to return to after a full day in downtown, with several special touches. Hot breakfast and dinner are included. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs (fresh but predictable), rotating potatoes (roasted, seasoned patties, or roasted with veggies), muffins, bagels, and breads to toast. The two highlights are the waffle maker with your choice of strawberry topping, blueberries, caramel sauce, and even whipped cream; and the fresh fruits, either honeydew melon, cantaloupe, or mixed fruits. Dinner (included) has a new menu and theme every night.
Other nice touches: On my third day here I was greeted by name one of the house staff; on day four they replaced all the carpeting in the dining area . The carpets were not particularly worn, and I was impressed they wanted to spruce up the area. I found out all photocopies are free.
This is a quiet suburban location, close to the 465 Interstate (almost too close, see tip on rooms below). The king bed was firm, and the sofabed had a firm (not saggy) mattress that surprised me with its comfort. Overall a good room at a good price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 125, 126, 225, 226, 325 and 326. All face Interstate 465, and you will hear some road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear IndyJim49,

We appreciate hearing your comments regarding your recent extended stay at our Residence Inn! We love guest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us and other travelers with a little insight into your visit. Our goal is to have everyone leave with the same satisfaction that you did!

I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and your group with our food options and service. We were undergoing the tail end of a renovation during your stay so that is the reasoning behind the change in the carpeted areas of our gatehouse. I am glad that you recognized our efforts in this area to continue to provide a comfortable, fresh, and updated atmosphere for our valued guests!

Your feedback will certainly be shared with my staff as this is the kind of reaction that we aim to receive from our guests. We hope that you will choose our hotel if your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area.

Take Care,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

STAFF
I stayed here for 9 nights with a group of colleagues on business. Being a New Yorker, I was taken aback by the sincere hospitality of the staff. They went above and far beyond the call of duty. For example, Cathy, always made sure the dinner buffet was left out and still hot for us since our hours kept us late a work each night. This was not necessary nor expected, but terribly nice and so helpful.

ROOM
The KITCHENETTE in the room was perfect. Included a full-size fridge, full-size coffee maker with coffee, 2 burner electric stove top, microwave, sink with dishcloth and soap, and an array of dishes, pots, and utensils. The wine glasses and corkscrew were a welcome sight. The breakfast island with two tall chairs was the perfect place to bring back my buffet items and enjoy in peace and silence before I started each day. I could have used a small hand broom and dustpan on one occasion, but there was none available.

The staff will even go grocery shopping for you if you leave a list at the front desk. Awesome.

The king-size BED was oh so comfy with high quality sheets that I'm used to at home. The array of pillows was nice too.

Although I didn't use the LIVING AREA much, the couch and chair were comfy (couch with a pull-out bed). The television was placed just so it could be seen from the kitchen, living area, and swiveled to view from the bed...perfection.

The BATHROOM area contained a large closet (bigger than my NYC apartment) with sliding doors, a sink with a very large counter-top area and large drawers below that were handy for storing 10 days worth of personal toiletries. The shower and toilet were just off the sink/closet area which was nice for two to ready themselves without delaying the other. This area was very clean and well maintained (as was the rest of the room, however no one wants a sketchy bathroom). Also contained a hair dryer and the usual toiletries.

The DESK/OFFICE area was located just inside the door and had wireless internet access. The desk was a "normal" size and more than I required for a 9 day stay.

Some rooms have a gas FIREPLACE. Mine did not, but it would definitely be worth asking for when you reserve a room.

The VIEWS are not what you stay here for. It's an industrial-like area by the interstate.

RESTAURANTS
There's a Le Peep, a Starbucks, and a bar/grill (good food) called Gatsby's a 2 minute walk away. There's also a Bob Evans just across the highway that could be walked to if you are careful, but driving is probably best.

POOL/HOT TUB and FITNESS CENTER
There was an indoor pool and hot tub although I did not utilize these amenities. They looked clean, inviting, and well maintained. I never saw the fitness center, but it was nice knowing it was there.

BREAKFAST
The breakfast buffet always had a nice selection. There were hot items like eggs of various recipes (a different one each day) including Eggs Benedict, Scramble, etc. with various toppings like cheese and salsa. Also there was a meat like bacon or sausage. Various breads, pancakes, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, muffins, cereal, and biscuits with gravy. There was definitely something for everyone. My only complaint (if you can call it that) was that I wished there had been an egg white option like a hardboiled egg.

EXTRAS
There was a mini snack bar by the front desk where one could find the usual candy, chips, and sodas, but also frozen dinners, canned soups, and ice cream. This was convenient for late night cravings.

There's a Wal-Mart and a Target (2 different exits in two different directions) within a 10 minute drive of this lovely hotel.

The "breakfast area" was quite large and contained a television and gas fireplace. This space hosted my colleagues and I one night for a raucous evening of cocktails and Catch Phrase.

Downtown Indianapolis is about a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6220 Digital Way, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.