We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7314 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Wauseon, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is horrible! I had a coupon for $42.74 from the booklet I picked up at the Welcome Center. We were charge a flat $50. There are no remotes to the TV...hello I am vacationing, I don't want to sit on the floor and flip through the channels. The "breakfast" was almost nothing. There is no shampoo...WHAT?
This place SUCKS!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    4
    13
See reviews for
3
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We made a reservation ahead of time or we wouldn't have stayed. I didn't really feel safe there and the place was quite rundown. The desk clerk operated from behind bullet proof glass. Warm & inviting atmosphere. NOT! The carpet was very stained. The bathroom had bad areas. In the morning we wanted to take a shower, but had no hot water for the shower or in the sink. We complained to the front desk & had to wait for the manager to arrive. By the time he came we had washed up with cold water and wanted to leave. I complained to him & he was rude. His solution was to credit us a small amt. We will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel! There was no pool. I don't know how to take that off from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This motel has to be the pits for allowing a medium size dog over night in room.
If I wanted to stay at a kennel I would think twice about staying here.
Thanks for no thanks for for downgrading the motel experience.

Room Tip: Please look bypass this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stuck it out for the night but should have stayed somewhere else. I agree with other reviews. Wish I would have checked reviews first. Whole experience was terrible. Stay away from this place I certainly will!

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff extremely rude, the whole place dirty, dingy and in disrepair. No value whatsoever! Not enough towels and they were like sandpaper. No blanket on bed, heater thermostat did not work, doors flimsy, back parking lot very dark. TV channels not correct. Honestly, I could go on and on. Very stingy with supplies yet I saw a new Audi SUV in office parking space.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The worst experience ever. So bad, there's not enough room to explain. Think the worst, and this was it. I had a good experience at ABVI in Kansas City, so I thought there'd be consistency. No! Independent owners have very different philosophy. The big issue I think was my dog. The room for people with dogs wasn't fit for a rat. When I complained I was kicked out. I went next door to LaQuinta and they were wonderful to me and my dog. Enough said.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Bed bugs all over!!!!!
Bed bugs all over!!!!!
Bed bugs all over!!!!!
Bed bugs all over!!!!!
Bed bugs all over!!!!!
Mold, dirt, no shampoo. I asked to see the room first and was not granted my request. Now I see why. Check the pillows and the bed they are infested by bed bugs. Check other reviews I am not he only one that is reporting this problem.

They should close this place

Poor costumer service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East

Address: 7314 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.