We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless in Indy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 South Missouri Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #61 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Indy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The hotel laundry did not work properly (washer or dryer).

If you are staying on a Saturday night, be warned that you may not get to sleep before 2am. There is a night club on the back side of the building and I was not warned about the loud music. Had I known, I would have booked a room on the front side or stayed elsewhere. The hotel staff did not seem overly concerned nor did they offer to move me to another room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
32
26
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Hotel was perfect for attending the Colts game. Location for downtown was also very good. Rooms were nice and clean, water pressure in shower was great!!! Morning breakfast was normal for Holiday Inn, however the coffee was excellent. Staff was friendly, except for shuttle bus lady. Did not like the $5 charge to use the shuttle bus. Parking was $12 and lot is small. Over flow parking is in a near-by parking garage that we had to use 1 night. Rooms facing stadium may hear road noise, but we had no problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana/KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice place. Right across from the Lucas Oil Stadium. The front desk called after we checked in to see if everything was ok - a really nice touch. Coffee pot in room and everything clean. We will stay again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Although I reserved 2 rooms through their webservice for $97.99 plus tax/night. At checkout, they charged $107.99 plus tax/night. I had a printout of my reservation and showed the clerk, but she said she couldn't reverse it. I asked why they had hiked the price up, she didn't know. I ask, "Can I see a manager?" She says, Ms. E--- is away and left word not to be disturbed! I left my email for her to contact me, but she never did. Then I go to the Holiday Inn website and explain this to "Customer Care" and they never responded.

SO BIG WARNING: these people are liable to charge you more than they agree to in the reservation, and you will be at their mercy. Take my advice, unless you don't care how much they charge you when you check out, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is accross from the Colts stadium. it is downtown and close to everything.
The only issue I had with this hotel is 2 times I called before my scheduled date and verified if they were with in a block of conseco fieldhouse, i was told both times YES! and in fact NO they were not., they were 8-10 blocks from my concert. the hotel offered us a free shuttle to the event beacuse I was given wrong infomation. I felt this was a good fix. I dont know what else they could of done. I was very satisfied with this option and I tool them up on it. The hotel was nice and clean updated and the staff was very nice and considerate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel was in our price range and we got more than we expected. The complimentary breakfast was just what we needed to start the day. It was within walking distance of the centre circle mall and the bus to the airport was across the street. The staff were great. They let us check in early (7am) because we had just gotten off a plane from Sydney-LA and were exhausted! The room was comfortable and the bed and other room amentities were also good. The wired internet access was also great. Only downside was the noise. traffic in the morning was loud and there is a freight train that runs through the city so you can hear it from most areas.

Room Tip: Lots of optional amenities such as a laundry service. Big TV and a good heater/air con system in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Reserved the room through the 1-866 reservation line. Operator told me that they only had one HIE in all of Indianapolis. We drove by two on our way to this one!
Upon arrival there were four or five scantily clad young ladies sitting on the sidewalk drinking beer outside the front door. It was approximately 12:30 am. My daughter and I were informed that there was no parking near the hotel and that we had to park a block away. It would cost $12.00. My daughter had already unpacked the bags onto the rolling valet so I took the car to the garage myself. Not a great idea! Midnight and city alleyways was not very safe.
The night manager was not courteous at all. When I expressed my concerns about the parking situation he said, "You haven't competely checked in yet, you could go somplace elsse you know." I assured him that at 12:30 am I wasn't going to be looking for another hotel.
We arrived at our room which was clean, no complaints there but as we were opening the door a pack of teenagers in the bathing suits ran down the hallway screaming obscenities and nearly knocked us down. I assume that these creatures didn't get any sleep that night because every ten minutes or so they would return to our hallway, running, laughing, screaming and knocking on doors. I called the manager who said he couldn't control everyone in the hotel, but he would try to find them. Needless to say, they were smarter and much more energetic that he was and they continued to run rampant. My 17 yr old daughter went out into the hallway at 4:00 am and took care of the little hoodlums.
Did I forget to mention the poor screaming baby above us on the fourth floor? Poor kid must have been there by him or herself because no one could stop the crying...
After getting absolutely NO SLEEP, we check out at 6:30 am.
I personally checked out returning the keys with eye contact and was never asked about our stay or anything.. I would NOT recommend this particular HIE to anyone, ever.
I wrote to HOliday Inn to alret them to this problem, who sent my concerns on to the specific HIE's management... guess what? I haven't heard a thing. What did I expect? Somehow we have lost the whole concept of service business and what they really should be doing for their paying customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Address: 410 South Missouri Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre, located in beautiful downtown Indianapolis. Enjoy sensational shopping, exciting nightlife, as well as both professional and amateur sporting events all within walking distance. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located off I-70, two blocks south of the Indiana Convention Center and footsteps from the new Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the Indianapolis Colts! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre offers a fresh decor with inviting rooms which were recently renovated in 2009. Upgrade to a romantic whirlpool room or a spacious suite with kitchenette. This downtown hotel offers affordable meeting space, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, Suite Shoppe convenience store, and guest laundry facilities. A complimentary hot Express Start breakfast is available daily featuring signature cinnamon rolls and a rotating menu of hot items. Our attractive guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access and flat panel HDTVs with movie channels. Shuttle service is available in the immediate downtown area for a nominal fee, based on availability. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport. The 'Green Line' airport shuttle provides inexpensive door to door transportation. Affordable parking available on site. Enjoy our 100% Smoke Free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.