We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School field trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site

Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site
1230 North Delaware Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
317-631-1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 59 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“School field trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a chaperone with my daughter's class several years ago. It was a good field trip, very informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My Favorite part of the trip !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Linda the tour guide was fantastic..... The house was just spectacular. It really was my favorite place to see during my five days in Indy ! STOP BY...... you will love it !!!! Great antiques !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take a step back in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I toured the President Benjamin Harrison Home with my child's elementary class. We learned many wonderful facts. Great educational tool!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well organized and pleasant tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Gives you a real feeling for what upper class living in the latter part of the 19th century was like. Staff are very nice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place To Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well worth going to if you like history & old homes. This is a great place to visit. Good for the young if well behaved.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.