We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Creek Park

Eagle Creek Park
7840 W. 56th St., Indianapolis, IN
317-327-7110
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 83 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Parks
Activities: Hiking, Biking
Attraction Details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Love this place lot's of great hiking trails and fresh air the walk around the lake is awesome. The Nature center is great. The Rangers are very informative

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I go to eagle creek everyday in the spring time and uin the summer to catch some very nice fish. From nice crappie to big catfish. Eagle creek is one of the best places to fish around Indianapolis where you are almost guaranted to catch fish day in and day out. See you on the water.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun park, plenty of space!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I love to take our dog to Eagle Creek. There's tons of trails and the park is so huge that it would take a plethora of visits to cover the entire grounds once.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great day at Eagle Creek....not much for hiking the trails, but more geared towards families fishing or sailing on the water.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great paths and great playground for the little ones. At times can be very busy, but all in all feels like you own the park. We love taking our fishing boat out and casting a few to see if we catch anything!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Creek Park also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Creek Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Creek Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.