We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike tour - cultural trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Active Indy Tours

Active Indy Tours
222 E Market St., Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-520-2914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Activities in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering daily, guided walking, running and biking tours of Indianapolis. Casually paced, our tours are the perfect way to explore the history, public art and many surprises Indianapolis has to offer. Be Active. See Indy.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Bike tour - cultural trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our cultural trail bike tour. Nathan was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. We learned a TON about this city that has been our home for more than seven years. Great idea for locals or tourists - well worth the price! Such a great way to see downtown from a different vantage point.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
“Active Indy Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Surprisingly informative and less strenuous than I expected. The frequent stops made it easy to to the whole excursion

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The downtown Indy you'd never knew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This tour is a must do for everybody visiting Indy, very relaxed, easy going and wonderful! Active Indy's team is awesome, bikes are great and the photo album at the end won't let you forget about the tour.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantigo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to walk about with Active Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a great walking tour of the canal and the surrounding area with Nathan. As a tour guide from SF I was looking for a good tour to give us an overall idea of the area. Nathan did a great job keeping a steady pace and finding the shady spots on a hot day to talk. I would recommend this tour to anyone in town who wants something off the beaten path and gives you a little exercise at the same time

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nathan was outstanding! Our out of town guests enjoyed every minute of the tour. Thanks for making Leo and Emily's wedding weekend so very special.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Active Indy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Active Indy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Active Indy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.