We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ouch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 S. High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #115 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ouch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Okay, I've stayed at a lot of Radisson hotels. This is not your typical Radisson Hotel. The people here are nice, though they are a little understaffed. The hotel itself is very old, and they've done the best they can to remodel it to something nicer. But the rooms are still quite small, it is still noisy in here, and the bathrooms are quite small and quite old. When I shower, I think my head is about 2 inches from the ceiling. Even the toilets are the Old small bowl toilets that are quite uncomfortable. The restaurant is good, and they have a nice breakfast buffet. The in room coffee and amenities are also very nice. But you can only dress up in a old hotels so much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and find it very helpful while making improvements. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. However, will continue to work on staffing levels for quicker service. The hotel is continuing to complete repairs and we appreciate that you noticed. We are continuing to try to improve in every area possible and hope that the next time you visit, you will see further improvement.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    59
    61
    76
    51
See reviews for
49
37
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A little ragged. Had sleep number bed that didn't work. Room was comfortable when set at 90.
Complimentary breakfast, you get what you pay for. Convenient to airport, was probably nice in 1960, but that was 50 years ago.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to try to improve on our reviews. The Sleep Number beds are constantly being maintained and we apologize that we have not addressed the one in your room. We will continue to use your feedback for improvement and hope that the next time you visit, you will see you improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came in for a 4 night stay for the 2014 Indy 500. I was worried when I first read the reviews for this place but the room bill total was almost $200 less expensive than the Crowne across the street so we gave it a try. Everything was great - the front desk staff were helpful and kind, the room was clean and yes there was plenty of hot water. They gave us a list of restaurants nearby and even offered shuttle service to the race. There was some noise from the other guests as they walked through the hall at midnight talking very loud but that isn’t the hotel’s fault. I wish we would have tried the free barbecue Saturday night. Also, we checked out at 6AM Monday morning and the free hot coffee was brewed and ready to go. Thanks Radisson!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are so happy that you came to the Radisson Indianapolis. We work very hard to achieve our goal of great guest satisfaction. Sometimes the reviews can be misleading, however, our service and culture truly impact the overall experience. We are sorry that you missed the BBQ on Saturday, but do not worry, we will do this all again next year. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in 2015 for the races and any other time you travel to Indianapolis!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I love Radisson Hotels. They have Sleep Number beds. But this one is the WORST. We checked in late,but we had reservations for months. We were told all they had was a handicapped room. We were told the would move us the next day. When we came back the next day the very angry desk clerk said "no one told me." She moved us to a filthy, shabby, in disrepair ed room. The carpet was torn. Bugs on the window sill. Mold in the bathroom. Holes in the lampshade. They did not clean the room either after the second night. The nasty desk clerk said "they had to clean a lot of rooms. After complaining someone came at 6 pm to clean. WORST excuse for a hotel ever.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. There are much better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apology for the accommodations and the lack of service you received. We assure you that this attitude will not be tolerated and we will address the service culture with all of our managers and staff this week. There is no excuse for not having addressed the first concern of the handicap room request, you were very kind to accept the room the fist night and not moving you and apologizing for our shortfall, did not make this right.
We understand that you have a choice when staying at a hotel, we have fallen short in your experience and in service during your stay, please know that we will make this right and we apologize for the condition of your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for the Indy 500. We were upgraded upon checking in & our hotel room was quite spacious. Staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was decent, but the dinner service at the restaurant is slow. We waited over an hour for a sandwich and salad. Wait staff was very apologetic & kind with free beverages for our trouble (alcohol). Overall though it was clean and nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback on your stay. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations in the Food and Beverage area, but was pleased to hear that we made it right. We are going to share this review with the staff, so we can continue to improve in the areas that fell short this stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we will see you next year for the race!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Before staying here, I was worried about the other reviews. The hotel was so much better than expected. When checking in we were invited to a free cookout in the courtyard, which was held Saturday evening before the Indy 500 Race. The race track is not far from the hotel, so it was an easy drive. They also provided several transportation options (at an extra cost) for anyone who didn't want to drive to the race. Some areas of the hotel are in need of updating but overall, it was clean and well maintained. You can't expect an older hotel to be in perfect condition. I would recommend getting one of the suites, which has 2 rooms and a mini-kitchen.The staff was really friendly and helpful, and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to provide your accommodations over the Indy500. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cookout and staff. Although we have some areas we are quickly trying to repair and bring up to date, we are pleased to hear that our service and culture really made the experience for you. Great recommendation on the suite as well. They can come in handy when you are visiting for long weekends, or simply want to have a small gathering.
We look forward to seeing you next year and thank you for choosing the Radisson Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My room was dark, dirty, and shabby. One of the elevators wasn't working, but no repairs were made and no employee seemed to care. The bathroom was dirty and poorly lit; the exhaust fan didn't work; the sheets were dirty; the clock radio didn't work. The worst part was dealing with a front desk clerk who was unbelievably rude and abusive at check in and after. The "to-go" breakfast was inedible. Check your credit card account carefully. I was told the amount of a "hold" the hotel would place on my credit card, but they put three holds on the account for 3 times the amount stated. This was the worst hotel stay I have ever endured.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Russ M,
We apologize that our hotel fell below you expectations. We will address your room concerns with our housekeeping department and will also make sure that we check all rooms to make sure that they have the higher watt light bulbs in all lamps. We have spoken to the Chef in regards to the grab and run danish in our lobby.
Our goals is to provide great service, we apologize that the front desk did not demonstrate this. We will make sure that your feedback is passed along to the Front Office Manager to review our standards. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly in regards to the Credit Card charges. Our hotel policy is to have a credit card on file for incidental charges. The authorization can sometimes appear on your account. However, if your card has been charged, as oppose to authorized the hotel will be more than happy to look into your charges.
Again, we are very sorry that we fell below your expectation and we hope that in the future, we can be more accommodating to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2500 S. High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Radisson Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride for the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with the comfort of Radisson bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.