We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hinkle Fieldhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hinkle Fieldhouse

Hinkle Fieldhouse
510 West 49th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46208
(800) 368-6852
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 65 Activities in Indianapolis
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Marion, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hinkle Fieldhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a college basketball arena where all of the high school state finals use to be played. It is on the Butler University Campus. Exciting place to visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hoops Holy Ground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The famed Hinkle Field House is THE best place to see basketball. Whether it is a high school game or college, there isn't a better place to watch hoops. There is not a bad seat in the house and you can feel the history of this place the moment you walk in.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go DAWGS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Home of the now Famous Butler Bulldogs and on the Historic Register. This is a landmark in Basketball arenas where some of the best Basketball coaches and players have lived the dream.

Some of the areas of undergoing renovation and upgrades - while keeping the integrity of the building.

Go DAWGS!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Mecca of Basketball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

As a kid growing up, Hoosiers was my FAVORITE movie and still is one of my all time favorites. Not very far from downtown and was easy to get to. Pulled up and walked inside to HInkle...got goosebumps as soon as walked in just like Hickory did in the movie. There is so much history there! Took pictures I will treasure forever!! As I walked out, my friend and I had to yell, "Hickory".

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If I didn't love the movie Hoosiers, don't know if Hinkle would be as fun to see, but I DO love the movie Hoosiers, so it was very fun seeing Hinkle Fieldhouse!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinkle Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hinkle Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hinkle Fieldhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.