We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian Dining in Indy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Ristorante - CLOSED

Lorenzo's Ristorante
15 E Maryland Street, Indianapolis, IN
3176353096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, Pasta, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Meridian & Maryland
Description: Whether you come to Lorenzo's Ristorante for a quiet one-on-one conversation, a relaxed dinner with friends, a wedding reception or other large-scale events, Geoffrey, and the rest of Lorenzo's knowledgeable staff are dedicated to ensuring that your experience is characterized by the relaxed charm and authentic cuisine that are the two inseparable components of true Italian dining.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Dining in Indy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good food and excellent service. the baked goat cheese appetizer was very good and would serve 2, the linguine with clam sauce was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Public Relations Manager at Lorenzo's Ristorante, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely, romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stumbled upon Lorenzos by chance - we were staying downtown and wanted to go somewhere walkable. It was a lovely find! The food and ambiance were excellent and you definitely felt you were in an upscale eatery (which pricing bore out). The food was wonderful and our waiter wasn't too pushy. We somehow managed to save room for dessert, and i was so glad i did - the panna cotta there is unreal! Definitely make a point to go here if you want a lovely, quiet dinner (romantic or not). You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyGetch, Public Relations Manager at Lorenzo's Ristorante, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of your evening here at Lorenzo's! It's always a pleasure to hear that your evening was everything you expect from a quality restaurant- and we're happy that we did not disappoint! We hope that you join us again soon, and that you remember to save room for dessert too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Didn't even know it was here....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wanted to take my friend out to lunch at a 'new' place and found Lorenzo's on TripAdvisor. It is actually only a couple of blocks from where we work, but neither of us even knew it existed. It is in the same building as the Hampton Inn and is where BW3's used to be. It is totally revamped from those days and looks very nice. We went at lunch on a Friday. It was fairly empty but we were warmly greeted and seated with drinks prompty served. We both had the Tomato Basil soup which was so good! My friend had the Ravioli della Mama which was delicious with a pesto sauce and I had the shrimp scampi. The scampi sauce was fabulous - I think it came with six shrimp which was just right for lunch. As it was a birthday lunch, we did have dessert - the cheesecake and cannoli, both of which were very good, with the cheesecake winning out. The cannoli was good as well, but the orange citrus flavor on the top was a little strange. The server graciously comped the cheesecake for my friend's birthday which was a pleasant surprise. We will make a point of going back and telling others of this very nice 'new' find for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyGetch, Public Relations Manager at Lorenzo's Ristorante, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your lunch experience! We're so delighted that you stumbled upon us, as well as celebrating a birthday! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that your entire meal was satisfying. We hope that both you and your friend join us again soon, for lunch or dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great combination of food, service, and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the overall experience at Lorenzo's. The food was very good, and they had a quite nice menu. I also appreciated the ambiance which made for a nice, quiet evening when you're looking for a nice four-star restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyGetch, Public Relations Manager at Lorenzo's Ristorante, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Lorenzo's! We appreciate the kind words and are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their meal. We hope that you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“They Tried Harder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

There were a few problems, but they cheerfully made up for them. The server made good recommendations on dishes and sharing a dish in each section of the menu. The penne medici was very tasty. We would return for another meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyGetch, Public Relations Manager at Lorenzo's Ristorante, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We want to thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Lorenzo's. We're happy to hear that while there were a few hiccups during your meal, that we did everything we could to make up for them. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and hope that you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.