We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis West

Super 8 Indianapolis West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Indianapolis West to your Saves list
Super 8 Indianapolis West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5241 West Bradbury Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Econo Lodge Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #110 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Clean rooms and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here during the NCAA tournament. The rooms were clean, with recent upgrades to everything except the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, letting us change rooms into a Suite when availability opened up. Breakfast is included and was good. Only downfall is that the rooms open up to the outside and you can hear the expressway, but this wasn't much of an issue.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel.....accessibility to second level very poor. A lot of trash, cigarette butts peeling paint on walkway. Room was just ok. Bed not comfortable. Ceiling had been patched by an amateur. Toilet was loose, when I sat on it, it moved. Wasnt' seated properly at all. Big hunk of hair on the shower wall. Wanted to charge 10$ a day to leave vehicle there while I traveled when airport only charges 9?!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_IndyWest_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis West, responded to this review, yesterday
I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will review your comments with my team so we can make adjustments where necessary. There is also some miscommunication regarding our parking policies. I would like to get a better understanding of what was said during that exchange. Please contact me at tclark@hotelcapital.com or at 317-248-1231.

Kind regards,

Tony L. Clark, General Manager
Super 8 Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not check in until after 6:00 p.m. - rooms were not ready.
There was a 3/4 inch gap at the bottom of the entry door. Motel was next to highway. Could clearly hear traffic.
Door to bathroom would not close unless excessive force was used.
Carpeting showing its age.
Lots of dirt/gravel material next to outside walls. Looks like it has not been swept in months.
Would not stay at this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_IndyWest_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis West, responded to this review, yesterday
I read your review and I apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Of course, we always try to exceed our guests expectations, but apparently we have several issues we need to shore up.

Please contact me at tclark@hotelcapital.com or at 317-248-1231. I would like to discuss your issues and get some more information.

Kind regards,

Tony L. Clark, General Manager
Super 8 Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our stay was very comfortable. Access to the room and hotel facilities were easy to access. The room was very clean and well appointed. Great place for a stay of only one day or a week. Access to restaurants and Indianapolis attractions is easily accessible via Lynnhurst or the Sam Jones Highway which leads into downtown Indianapolis and easy access to Indianapolis International Airport.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_IndyWest_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. I've shared with my team. Of course, we are always looking for ways to improve, so if you have any suggestions, please feel free to contact me at tclark@hotelcapital.com or by calling 317-248-1231.

Kind regards,


Tony L. Clark, General Manager
Super 8 Indianapolis West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis West

Address: 5241 West Bradbury Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Econo Lodge Indianapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis West 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated, value-priced hotel is convenient to Interstate 465 and Interstate 70 on the southwest side of Indianapolis. Just minutes from Indianapolis International Airport makes us a quick stop for travelers. We are just a few miles away from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Indianapolis Raceway Park. Downtown Indianapolis attractions such as Lucas Oil Stadium, White River Parkway, Victory Field, and Bankers Life Fieldhouse are less than 15 minutes away. We offer complimentary continental SuperStart breakfast and free wireless high speed internet access in all our rooms and public areas. Each of our newly renovated rooms comes equipped with all the standard amenities, plus refrigerator, microwave, and 32-inch flat screen television. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Indianapolis
Indianapolis Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Indianapolis West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.