We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff. Amazing Internet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson

Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson to your Saves list
Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
“Helpful Staff. Amazing Internet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at this super 8 for a month and a half due to a work assignment. The staff was very helpful and accommodating! This is the cleanest super 8 I have been to, and I've been to many. Not only did they clean my filth (I am VERY filthy), they assisted me with my luggage, packages, and even cleaning my personal bed sheets. The best moment I had was when they offered me a dish on Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am glad you enjoy your visit with us, and we look forward to you returning here the next time your visit our city. Thank you for your comments on the condition of the hotel and how you were treated by the staff. We always try and provide the best service possible to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
28
9
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Super 8 was clean, and typical for a Super 8, except...it had paint unlike any other I had seen. It was a two tone bright yellow and orange interior I found to be very warm and cheerful. . I am from Miami, Florida, and would not have been surprised to see this on South Beach, where trendy styles feature all manner of paint; I did not expect such in Indiana. I found the staff very friendly, and they even offered to brew decaff coffee in the morning if we asked for it. Would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments on the staff and the paint scheme of the hotel. We try to provide an atmosphere of being a cheerful place to visit. The staff enjoyed chating with you during your stay and we hope to see you back again when you come thru Indianapolis on another trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When we checked in they gave me room with no A/C unit and i found couple bed bugs in the sheets. There were blood spot also. I took the front desk to show them. Then I decided not to stay but the guy at front desk told me he couldn't give me refund. I was tired and he kept arguing i told him to change room and that room was poor toilet had URINE stains on it.This Super 8 would be pretty average, other than the owners birds. We had a really hard time falling asleep and putting our 14 month old daughter to bed because we could hear them in our room from 10pm to midnight. Definitely had a rough night. Birds didn't let us sleep

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, Owner at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
This guest checked in at approximately 5:00 p.m. At approximately 1:30 a.m, he requested the front desk clerk to come and check out dead bug he had in a paper towel. The guest stated that it was a bed bug and that there was a lot of them. The desk clerk checked the bed and chair and could not find any bugs. The front desk clerk offered to move them to another room, which they accepted. They complained to Super 8. The Guest was still in the hotel, and Customer Service recommended that we inspect the room with the guest. The Manager, HouseKeeper and the Guest returned to the room, inspected the beds, headboards and chair and there no bugs found. We offer the guest a 15% refund, as a courtsey, however the Guest stated it was ok, since nothing was found.

Since the guest checkout, we have rented the room just about every night and have had no complaints. We had the health department check the room and they couldn't find anything in the room either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We found the room well furnished but small. Using a chair at the computer table, we were not able to walk between the chair and bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We thank you for the ratings and comments on our hotel. We do apologize for the tight area in your room. When your to visit us again, remind us at checkin that you need a room with more floor space. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super Eight
Indianapolis Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.